We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,574)
Filter reviews
1,574 results
Traveler rating
820
478
173
64
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
820
478
173
64
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeconvention centertampa downtownvalet parkingrooftop poolvalet servicewalking distanceself parkroom serviceriver walkamalie arenabusiness tripbed was very comfortablefront desk staffstarbuckslobbyconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,253 - 1,258 of 1,574 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The hotel itself is nice, on par with some the better hotels in a downtown area. What I LOVE about the hotel is lounge and the service I was provided by Christie! The lounge and service made for a great ending to my LONG day.

The hotel also has a nice little pool and workout area. Very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sean l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Greetings sean I,

Thank you for staying with us. It was nice to see you enjoyed your stay especially the lounge and the service provided by one of our great team members, Christie.

We appreciate your comments and hope you can stay with us again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

There's lots to recommend this hotel and at least one reason to be wary. The staff are pleasant, especially in the restaurant at breakfast; the check in is quick and painless; every hour they run a fast good value shuttle van to the airport with a well informed chatty driver; the room is comfortable and the selection of toiletries includes a fanciful soap massage bar shaped like a hand held shower head! It's also a convenient strolling distance to many attractions including Art and Photography museums, a Hillsborough River walk with views of the architecturally eye-catching U. of Tampa's campus and lots more. But I will particularly remember the sidewalk outside the main door. On the plus side it provided a perch from which to view a memorable performance by an early morning motorcycle traffic cop who was channeling rush hour vehicles with skill, dance steps and a baleful eye for drivers in the wrong lanes. On the negative side it was where I tumbled into the road from a sidewalk whose edge is not perceptible, despite being marked with a yellow line - it looks just like another lane marker on an apparently flat surface. Upon being notified, the hotel manager was sympathetic but initially disavowed any responsibility for the pull-in space outside his front door, passing it off as falling within the jurisdiction of the City of Tampa. Not really convincing,when the space in question is used almost exclusively by people coming and going to the hotel. He later agreed to inform them about this pedestrian hazard and I hope that he follows through but, in the meantime, be careful when walking near this entrance. It would be a pity to spoil what would otherwise be a good experience.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank Taughboyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Greetings Taughboyne,

Thank you for staying with us. It was nice to see that overall you enjoyed your stay.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the sidewalk. Thank you for letting us know about the pedestrian hazard. We will follow up with City of Tampa to avoid a situation like this happening again to another guest in the future.

We appreciate your comments about our staff, and should your travels bring you back to Tampa we hope you will stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Everything was top notch at the downtown Hilton. The hotel was very clean and nice. The food and the drinks were excellent. The staff was very friendly and professional. I enjoyed my two night stay. I will seriously consider staying at this location in the future when visiting Tampa.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Justine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Greetings Justine O,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments are well appreciated.

We look forward having you as a guest in the future.

Warm Regards,

Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Lovely hotel. Excellent service at the reception desk. Plenty of computers for internet access and printing. Room was very comfortable and the breakfast was exquisite with outstanding service every morning. Great gym with plenty of free weights too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nph32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Greetings nph32,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and service.

It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

i want my money back for the hotel room. i do not think that i should even pay a penny when i was treated the way that i was at your hotel. i was charged twice for a room by mistake, followed up with them, but have still not heard back from them. this is to me, HORRIBLE customer service. how could you guys charge a customer twice without their permission? the hotel manager was horrible as well. we had dinner reservations in your restaurant and when i was waiting to be seated, i was told by the manager to leave that area because there were other celebrities in the hotel that needed it? well thats completely ridiculous because we had to go out for dinner that night. we werent allowed to use any of the areas (lobby, computers, gym, restaurant) because it was all blocked off with security. honestly i just want my money back. and if i dont receive it for the night that i stayed, AND the additional room that you guys charged me for by MISTAKE, i will be esclating this matter further.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Annum K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Greetings Annum K,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay here while IIFA was taking place.

We appreciate your feedback and we will look into this matter.

Warm Regards,

Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews