We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$183
$169
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$132
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$169
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$247
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
$239
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$549
$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sailport Waterfront Suites(Tampa)
$155
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$139
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,574)
Filter reviews
1,574 results
Traveler rating
820
478
173
64
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
820
478
173
64
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeconvention centertampa downtownvalet parkingrooftop poolvalet servicewalking distanceself parkroom serviceriver walkamalie arenabusiness tripbed was very comfortablefront desk staffstarbuckslobbyconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,404 - 1,409 of 1,574 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night in September. I really enjoyed my stay. At the time, the hotel was going under some slight renovation in the lobby to add a Starbucks. I think this is a great move because downtown Tampa does not have a lot of coffee and breakfast options. The hotel decor was very nice, and my room was very clean. Although I did not use the valet, there is a self-parking lot one block away. I think it was $16/night. Finally, the staff were really kind. I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Greetings Charlie C.,

Thank you for staying with us.

We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments. Starbucks is all finished and at full operation right now.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Noisey and loud hotel. If you need sleep this is not the place to go. Staff is not engaging and doesn't seem to want to be there. From valet to Front desk I wondered if they even cared that I was there. The Front desk agent looked and acted miserable. The hallway noise at 2am and on-going made it worse. Then at 9am the drilling started. There was no notification anywhere in the room or at check-in about construction noise

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Greetings Keith J,

Thank you for staying with us.

We apologize for the noise. We are finishing our renovation and our guests should not be disturbed by any construction noise. We will pass this information along to our Rooms and Engineering Departments for immediate action.

We will address your concerns about our staff acting not caring with our different departments to reiterate our role in serving our guests. This is very unusual and we truly apologize for it. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and we are very sorry that you received less than that.

We appreciate your comments. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were very excited to try out the new Hilton in downtown Tampa and it will be an excellent hotel once they are done with all the renovations. We got a room on the HH floor (16) and it was completely renovated. Very nice, quiet and the room was outstanding with a great view of the pool and a wonderful Hilton bed - I still think it was a large queen bed and not a real king. Lobby and rooms were very modern and welcoming. The hotel will be fabulous once the work is completed but it is still going thru some growing pains. We didn't get the crib, extra towels or pillows we ordered and our AC didn't work right making the room a bit stuffy. The breakfast at the restaurant was a bit blaaa (don't recommend) but the staff was amazing, nice and helpful. I just think give them another 3-4 months to whip it into a real Hilton destination hotel. Looking forward to going back in a few months to see - definitely beats the airport hilton which is in need of a makeover.

Room Tip: Ask for 16th floor and make sure the AC works.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smackie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Greetings Smackie 13,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel.

We appreciate you letting us know about you not receiving the items you ordered from Housekeeping, the problem with the A/C and the breakfast in the restaurant. We take your comments very seriously and we sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you encountered.

We will pass along this information to our Housekeeping, Engineering and F&B Departments. We can only correct our shortcomings when we are made aware of them and we appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Although I was disappointed to find that this hotel did not include a complimentary breakfast, I still had an overall positive experience in staying there. If you haven't been to the city before, figuring out where to park and how much to pay for parking can be a bit confusing, but nothing to spoil the entire stay. Overall it's a nice looking hotel and the staff is very helpful. The bathroom wasn't as clean as I expected. But, that was the worst of the entire stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Greetings Jessica T.,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that overall you had a great stay.

We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. We will address the cleanliness of the bathroom with our Housekeeping Department. We can offer no excuse for this oversight. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Tampa.

Warm Regards,

Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We just returned from our 2nd visit to the Hilton and the transformation of the lobby, restaurant and lounge are unbelievable. There is also a brand new Starbucks inside the hotel.
We were lucky enough to stay in a newly renovated room- the front desk said the hotel will be completely renovated by the new year. The new Hilton beds are the bomb. Everything is so modern and comfortable. Service is really friendly and genuine. Don't like the to have to valet- but that's the norm in any downtown area. Definitely an upgrade from nearby hotels.If you are ever in Tampa -definitely the hotel to stay at!

Room Tip: High floor. Pool view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnsandlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Greetings Andrea S,

Thank you for staying with us.

We apologize for the A/C in your room. We will let our Engineering Department know so they can take immediate action.

We don't want you to feel unsafe, please next time ask one of our staff members to walk you to your car. The internet is free in our lobby, Starbucks and all public areas. There is a charge of $9.99 per day in the guest rooms, but it does not matter how many devices you connect we will only charge you $9.99 a day when you check out. Our Gold and Diamond Hilton Honor members receive free internet in the guest rooms, but no free parking.

We apologize for all the inconveniences you encountered, and we hope you will give us another opportuntiy to serve you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews