We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$149
$119
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$123
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$110
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$120
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
$102
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,602)
Filter reviews
1,602 results
Traveler rating
838
484
176
65
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
838
484
176
65
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeconvention centertampa downtownvalet parkingrooftop poolvalet servicewalking distanceself parkroom serviceriver walkamalie arenabusiness tripbed was very comfortableenjoyed my stayfront desk staffstarbuckslobby
Filter
Updating list...
1,539 - 1,544 of 1,602 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The hotel was in the process of remodeling and transitioning from a Hyatt to Hilton. The staff was very friendly and always available to help with anything. The only negative at this time was due to the remodeling and the store inside the hotel was closed.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank RWE0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHyattRegencyTampa, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Greetings RWE0829,

Thank you for your kind comments about our staff. They are our best asset and we are happy to see they met your expectations.

We apologize for the store inside the hotel being closed. We are building a new home for it with the renovation.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

As someone who stays in Hilton hotels nearly every week of the year, I must say that I was terribly disappointed with the Hilton Tampa Downtown. This overpriced property delivers two-star service across the board, and then slaps you with a five-star invoice upon departure. Even as a Diamond-level member, I was given a small, dark room. Throught my three-night stay, I encountered untrained, unhelpful employees in every department of the hotel. The hotel is currently being renovated, but even the restaurant, which is supposed to be "completely new", provided a dull menu of rather tasteless food.

My suggestion? Stay elsewhere in Tampa, where you can easily find a better hotel at half the cost. Try moving out to the airport area. If you MUST stay in downtown, and I cannot understand why anyone would (Downtown Tampa has a "ghost town" feeling even during the week!) try the Embassy Suites. I did not see the rooms, but the lobby and outside appeared to be at least as good, the price was better and included extras, like free breakfast and internet.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MtnWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHyattRegencyTampa, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Greetings MtnWill,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was very disappointing to see that we felt below your expectations.

Our prices are competitive with the hotels around the area. Right now we are undergoing a $20 million renovation to update our hotel including the first floor (Front Desk, Starbucks, Restaurant, etc.) and also the rooms. We apologize for you not liking our Restaurant menu, we feature a collection of distinct flavors to create our dishes. Our Chef is always willing to create a particular dish according to your taste.

We appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Warm Regards,
Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed one night for a concert at the Forum, a quick & safe walk even after dark. We checked in pretty quickly and were happy with our room on the 11th floor. The location is close to many downtown restaurants so we didn't eat onsite. The staff we encountered were very friendly and we have no complaints at all about our stay. Upon arrival we did not see the hotel's parking so we parked in the city garage - you can get to the hotel from the 3rd level.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ichiban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHyattRegencyTampa, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Greetings Ichiban,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and the concert.

We look forward to having you as our guest soon.

Warm Regards,

Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights with my son for Spring Training visit. Came back to room after Yankee Game Saturday afternoon. To my dismay, housekeeping had not made up our room. After calling desk, someone showed to clean room. After she was done, we noticed no toilet tissue or facial tissues. Too many choices to have to deal with this type of neglect.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mylmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHyattRegencyTampa, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Greetings Mylmel,

Thank you for bringing this housekeeping matter to our attention. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this caused you. We can offer no excuse for what you described other than lack of attention to detail on our part. Please be assured we have addressed this situation with our Housekeeping team and we are giving you our personal assurance that this will not happen again in the future.

We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Tampa.

Warm Regards,

Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel room was nice and clean. Because of a late flight, we weren't able to check in until after 9 pm. I think that, because of this, we got one of the worst rooms. We were on an inside room on the 7th floor. Our room window looked into the atrium. There was a party going on until after midnight and the noise was pretty loud - it was like a sound tunnel and we could hear voices talking & lots of laughter.

I would still recommend this hotel. It was very nice, though there was reconstruction taking place on the first floor. However, I would really avoid the rooms surrounding the atrium!

We were headed for a cruise the next morning and a shuttle took us from the hotel to the terminal for about $5. The terminal was only about 5-10 minutes away. They will also take you to the airport after the cruise.

P.S. They had wonderful feather pillows that I used to help block out the noise!

Room Tip: Avoid staying around the atrium!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank DanaHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHyattRegencyTampa, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Greetings DanaHouston,

Thank you for staying with us. Let me start by apologizing for the noise situation in the atrium. Part of our renovation is the relocation of the Front Desk to the Lounge Bar Area to avoid situations like this in the future. This renovation is going on at this time. We appreciate you sharing your comments with us.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews