We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value but room wasn't completely clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel South Tampa and Suites
Ranked #80 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed April 1, 2013

There was a used/dirty towel in our bathroom....it made me wonder what else wasnt cleaned...yikes.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

658 - 664 of 787 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

The room was clean. The common areas need to be more tidy. The service personnel were not accomodating. Our family checked in around 2:30 am after a long flight from the West Coast. We asked for more time so we can check out later but they were unwilling to budge from the usual check out time. We missed taking a shower and getting ready properly before checking out to avoid the cost of paying another day for being late. We will reconsider staying here during our next trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Gabrielita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HappyHojo_STampa, Front Office Manager at Hotel South Tampa and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Rhonda T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HappyHojo_STampa, Front Office Manager at Hotel South Tampa and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Burton S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hojosouthtampaairpor, Webmaster at Hotel South Tampa and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Tampa
Best Western Tampa
#50 of 164 in Tampa
514 reviews
2 mi away
Hyde Park Hotel
Hyde Park Hotel
#120 of 164 in Tampa
83 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#101 of 164 in Tampa
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center Tampa
10.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
6.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel South Tampa and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel South Tampa and Suites

Address: 3314 S Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33629-7840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $97 - $547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel South Tampa and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel South Tampa and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites - South Tampa / Airport Hotel Tampa
Howard Johnson Express Inn And Suites - South Tampa / Airport
Howard Johnson Tampa
Tampa Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing