We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,339)
Filter reviews
1,339 results
Traveler rating
434
408
257
132
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
434
408
257
132
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle performing arts front desk shuttle service the river walk tampa riverwalk hotel restaurant cruise terminal housekeeping staff coffee maker octavia salina straz university port gasparilla convention
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 1,339 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

We typically stay at the Marriott, Riverside... I was late in making reservations and a bit worried about a secondary selection for our event at the arena. It turned out just fine. The personnel here are VERY helpful. There are free shuttles to arena events, and parking is adjacent and included. Very clean rooms, good location and very fair value. Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank DarbyB556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHgeneralmanager, General Manager at The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Dear "Darby B,"

Good afternoon! Much gratitude for your recent patronage of the Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk. It was a pleasure having you and yours as our guests. Your feedback will be shared with each member of my team. Hopefully we'll have an opportunity to host you again in the relatively near future...

Respectfully yours,

Odyssey Leach, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night prior to cruise departure. The rooms were mediocre and the recently updated bathroom was small and oddly configured. We reserved three rooms, one of which the toilet ran all night and the a/c noisy. Color scheme is not the most attractive; however the complimentary shuttle is a real plus.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank debbieo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHgeneralmanager, General Manager at The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Dear "debbieo15,"

Greetings! Thank you so very much for your recent patronage and subsequent feedback. Our apologies for the concerns with your air conditioning unit and toilet. Please be assured that each of those opportunities will be addressed immediately with my team. Hopefully, and in due time, we'll have an opportunity to host you again...

Warmest regards,

Odyssey Leach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed in this hotel. The trip advisor rating reads "proceed with caution" and my recommendation would be DON'T stay here. The room was um errr dated. And the walls were paper thin. I could everything the couple in the next room was talking about. Spend a few extra dollars and stay some place a little nicer. Did I mention the whole in the carpet in the middle of the room?

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHgeneralmanager, General Manager at The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Dear "Dan B."

Good afternoon. Although disappointing and contrary that of many others, your feedback will be shared with each member of my team. Respectfully, we wish you the very best in your future travels...

Regards,

Odyssey Leach, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017

We stayed at the hotel for a concert. It was a great location and the staff was very friendly at check in. The room was comfortable and quiet. A little dated but still very nice. They also offer a free shuttle - we didn't use it because it was going to stop running at 11pm.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mlcanes2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHgeneralmanager, General Manager at The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Dear "mlcanes2017,"

Good day! Thank you so very much for your feedback and patronage. It was a pleasure having you as our guest! Your commentary will be shared with each member of my team. There are so many wonderful concerts on the horizon, particularly at the Straz Center, the Stadium, as well as the Amalie Arena. Hopefully we'll have an opportunity to host you again very soon...

Warmest regards,

Odyssey Leach, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017

Stayed here recently, Fri & Sat nights for a weekend getaway. Property is a little older but is in good shape overall. Age shows in the size of the rooms and baths. We had a room with King on 12th floor. Decent view of the city and the river. Good location right next to Riverwalk and we walked it end to end. Also right across the street from the theater, so a good place if attending a show/concert. Did not have any meals here. Parking is outside. Our parking $ was included in our price but from what I was hearing at the desk this is not always the case. Did not go to pool but it didn' look to be anything special. We had issues with hot water ... let the shower run a LONG time! When we called with question about this a service person responded within minutes.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHgeneralmanager, General Manager at The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Dear "Brian O,"

Good afternoon from the beautiful Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk! Thank you so very much for your recent patronage and subsequent feedback. Indeed, the hotel has been a wonderfully regarded lodging establishment in the city for many, many years primarily due to location and consistency of service. In spite of the building's age, we have continually enhanced our offering to meet the needs and expectations of an "ever-evolving" travel climate.

The size of our bathrooms is a function of the era in which they were constructed however, we're modifying them to include a beautiful walk in shower and other wonderful fixtures to maximize each inch of space. We have received many positive guest comments as well as very high ratings from various architectural designers on the bathroom fixtures and design. Your hot water concern will be shared and addressed immediately with our Engineering team as well as positive commentary presented to my entire team. Thank you again for your patronage! Hopefully we'll have an opportunity to accommodate you again in the relatively near future...

Respectfully,

Odyssey Leach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews