We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in Tampa area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Ranked #32 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good value in Tampa area”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed two nights and we paid very low, the location is closed to a nice mall a lot of good restaurant and to the causeway that goes to Clearwater

Linen was very clean, the room is carpeted but clean, it was just the a/c unit and the dehumidifier that were very noisy at night.

Good mattress and pillow; and nice quilt

The maid was very nice and attentive, the staff as well. Breakfast was simple but they ghave waffles, eggs, some pastries, yogurt and hot coffee. Good start for the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smartquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review!

I do want to apologize for the inconvinence in regards to the Dehumdifier and A/C. Next time, if you stay with us, we can remove the dehumdifer or turn it off for your arrival.

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are looking forward to the next time you are in Tampa. We hope that you will stay with us again!

Thanks!

Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    274
    167
    91
    46
See reviews for
237
265
71
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We decided to stay at the Hampton inn/Westshore the day before we flew out. The employess are great, the rooms were on the small side and do need some updating. The beds are extremely hard not up to Hampton/Hilton standards. The breakfast was fine. The front desk had to call another hotel for our shuttle in the morning, because they didn't have a driver coming in til 8 a.m. and we needed to leave at 6:30 a.m.. When we arrived home we called the hotel for the shuttle back and ended waiting for about 1/2 hour or more. Don't know if I would stay at this property again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kashaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review in regards to your stay.

I do want to apologize for the inconvinence of having to wait for our shuttle. We have a sister Property located next door to our Hotel, and at times when we are running busy, we do call on their shuttle to help us out and vice-versa. Althought, I am please to hear that my Staff was excellant.

I would hope that you would give us another try the next time you are in Tampa.

Thank you.

Paul Perez
General Manager
paul.perez4@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel! I travel a great deal; on the road driving for hours at times and thus, need a quiet, clean, comfortable place to rest. This company got it right. Stop searching, this is the best hotel for the money. All the amenities you need, a home away from home. The bed is extremely comfortable, the sheets are crispy clean cotton, the a/c as well as the heater works fantastic in all their locations. Bathrooms are spotless. Staff is really friendly and polite. Very easy check in and check out. Very quiet rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jetsettercitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review!

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are looking forward to the next time you are in Tampa. We hope that you will stay with us again!

Thanks!

Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We've stayed in this hotel in the past and were pleased enough to return, but this trip was definitely lacking. Hotel hallway near lobby smelled weird, room smelled like someone had been smoking in it, and we had dirty towels folded and left in our bedroom upon check-in. Rust marks in the tub and other minor facilities issues just made the whole location feel untended. Service was very nice, however, particularly the breakfast staff, so that was a plus! Just remember it being a nicer property the last time we visited.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Colleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review!

I will be sure to pass along the compliments to our staff!

I do want to apologize for the inconvinence in regards to the smells in the hallway and the rust in the tubs. Currently, we are looking into these issues and will have them resolved in a quick manner.

I hope the next time you are in Tampa, that you will give us another try.




Thanks!

Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I always stay at Hilton properties to accumulate my reward points and I recently booked a stay in August 2913 at this hotel. The only good positive is that the hotel is in a good location close to the major roads and dining. The bad - the rooms were old and musty and had humidifiers that were as loud as small gas generators. I asked the front desk if the property had ever experienced water damage, and they said no that it is just humid. It was extremely hard to sleep with the loud noise of the humidifier all night. The room itself was dark and dreary and reminded me of a scary move. The decot is outdated and the bulding is old and needs a facelift. I would never stay here again. I would recommend the Hilton Garden Inn if they have availability.

Room Tip: Choose the Hilton Garden Inn or anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supineda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I do want to apologize that we were not able to meet your standards during your stay. Yes, our Hotel was built in 1986, and we do have the challenges of being an older Property. We are required by Hilton to have the dehumidifers in all of our rooms, due to the high humidity percentage in Florida. Upon request, we are able to take the dehumidifer out of the room or simply turn it off.

I hope that you will give us another chance if you travel into Tampa again. Please feel free to send me an email at paul.perez4@hilton.com or call me at 813-287-0778 if you would like to discuss further.


Thanks!

Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because it was close to the airport and it provides 24 hr shuttle service to airport. What we found was truly great customer service from Tracy at the Front Desk. That was only followed by a very accommodating staff. The rooms are very clean and quiet

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review!

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are looking forward to the next time you are in Tampa. We hope that you will stay with us again!

Thanks!

Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chatsworth, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

shuttle service was terrible had to walk back to hotel from where they drop us off about 3 mile when they offer shuttle service to sea port there own shuttle was book up or something had to wait for another hotel chain to pick us up wait time was 1 hour when we got off our cruise ship we call them for pickup they ask where at the port was we at they should know where at port to pick anybody up they should have service already there waiting on us--------had to wait over an hour for them to pick us up

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Grady M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review!

I do want to apologize for the inconvinence in regards to the shuttle service from the port. We just implemented pick up from the port a couple weeks ago, so it has been a little bit of a transition for us. In regards to the Hyatt Place Shuttle picking up from the port for our Hotel - they are our sister property, which is located next door to Hampton Inn. We help each other when the shuttles tend to get backed up.

I do hope you will give us another try the next time you are in Tampa.


Thanks!

Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore

Property: Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Address: 4817 West Laurel Street, Tampa, FL 33607-4507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#37 Business Hotel in Tampa
#42 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Hampton Inn Tampa-International Airport/Westshore. Our modern airport hotel in Tampa, Florida is conveniently located in the Westshore Business District next to the International Airport (TPA) with free 24-hour airport shuttle service, free WiFi and free hot breakfast.Explore the Westshore Tampa area with many dining, shopping and nightlife options all within a few miles of our Tampa International Airport hotel. Cheer for your favorite team at Raymond James Stadium just 3 miles away or the Tampa Bay Times Forum just 6 miles away.Our hotel is the perfect place for business or pleasure with a fully equipped business center with fax, printing and photocopying access, swimming pool and onsite fitness center. Attend a conference at the Tampa Convention Center is only six miles from the hotel. Host your entire group from sports teams to reunions in our 133 room hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing