We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money - Hampton Inn Tampa-Airport/Westshore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Ranked #35 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
“Value for money - Hampton Inn Tampa-Airport/Westshore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel is situated very close to the Airport and also very close to the Westshore shopping mall and a couple of restaurants near by - A Spanish restaurant is available next door and they offer breakfast and lunch. The breakfast at Hampton Inn is very good and complimentary coffee is available 24/7 for the guests. Staffs are very friendly, knowledgeable and seems enjoy their work. Free shuttle to airport and to places upto 5 miles around.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank vishnukanthanv2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments in regards to your stay with us!

I will make sure I pass along the comments to my Staff. We look forward to welcoming you back into Tampa for your next stay!


Kindest Regards,

Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    262
    160
    90
    44
See reviews for
219
248
70
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

There is only one Hampton Inn that I have stayed at that was worse than this one. It is old and rundown. It needs refurbishing. It was in a seedy part of town. I would not stay here again. I wanted a convenient place not too far from the airport, but did not realize it was in such a poor area of town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hello Carol Ann -

First and foremost, I do want to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your recent stay!

I am sorry that you feel the way you do about our location and our Hotel. Actually, we are in a very good location in Tampa. We are located in the heart of the Westshore Business District, which has a wonderful reputation in the Tampa Bay area. Also, we are sandwiched inbetween 2 shopping malls; which have stores such as Saks Fifith Avenue, Dillards, JCPenny, Macy's and many more - within a 5 mile radius of our Hotel, we have over 200 shopping and dinning options to choose from!

As far as the Hotel, we may not be a brand new Hotel, but we do pride ourselves in our guest service, cleanliness and our impecable reputation in the Tampa Bay area for having the best Hospitality in the industry. We are planning to renovate our rooms, hopefully, by the end of the year. We do hope you will give us another chance to meet your expections!

Thank you for taking the time to write your review in regards to your visit with us.



Kindest Regards,

Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, IA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

This Hampton Inn was a good choice. Not fancy, but clean, comfortable, safe, and the staff was helpful & courteous. Only drawback is not very many eating places nearby for lunch & dinner. Convenient location to get around the city in any direction. Just off I-4 for east-west driving, close to the interchange w/I-275 for north-south driving. About 5 minutes to Ybor City.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Joseph -

Thank you so much for your feedback in regards to your stay with us! I will be sure to pass along the compliments to our Staff!

I did want to mention that our Front Desk Agent should have mentioned to you that we have over 200 shopping and dinning options within a 5 mile radius of our Hotel. We are sandwiched inbetween 2 large shopping malls and are located in the heart of the Westshore Business District. We offer 24/7 compliemtary shuttle service within a 3 mile radius - we would be more than happy to take you to any restaurant of your choosing! :-)

We hope the next time you are in Tampa, you will choose Hampton Inn Tampa Airport Westshore!

Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Tampa!


Kindest Regards,

Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very clean hotel and grounds Friendly staff Shuttle service from airport to hotel..short 15 minute wait Breakfast was hot and tasty Clean rooms would definitely go back to this hotel very affordable pricing

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review in regards to your stay with us! I am happy to hear that we are able to meet your accommodations.

We hope that the next time you are in Tampa, you will choose our Hotel!

Thank you.



Paul Perez
General Manager
paul.perez4@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the end of our week long trip to Florida as it was near the airport. I used HHonors points to get a free night and my parents booked a room separately. We arrived at the hotel and the front desk staff was very polite and helpful (definitely above average compared to other properties I've stayed at) in getting us rooms near to each other, across the hall in our case. Unfortunately, neither of us were able to get our room keys to work. I've stayed at hotels enough to know the quirks of the keycards, but I couldn't get any of it to work. A trip to the front desk resulted in being assigned new rooms. This time we got the keys to work, I still don't know whether something was wrong with the encoding or if it was my own error, but we were on our way.

My daughter wanted to use the pool, and we found that there were quite a few bugs and debris on the top of the pool. I don't know when they had skimmed it last, but TS Andrea had passed through the area the day before so I give the benefit of the doubt on this. It wasn't a big deal but it was noticeable.

I was a little concerned about how much air traffic noise we would hear, but we were on the top floor (6th) and I heard no airplanes at all from inside our room.

Breakfast the next morning was good, although I could tell some of the hot items had been sitting out for a while - french toast sticks were hardening for example. The person working the breakfast area was also extremely polite and helpful, and made our stay more enjoyable. Overall it was a good visit. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kettle5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your response! We know that there are plenty of choices when it comes to deciding on accommodations for family and yourself - we appreciate you choosing Hampton Inn Tampa Airport Westshore!

I do want to apologize in regards to the issues with the key cards. They do tend to wipe out the code if you put them next to a cell phone, credit card or anything electronic or magnetic. However, I was delighted to see that we were able to accommodate you and your family by switching rooms. Also, I will be looking into the issue of the breakfast food items being sat out too long.

I will be sure to pass along all the wonderful comments to our Staff!

We hope the next time you are in Tampa, you will come back and stay with us!

Thank you!

Kindest Regards,

Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

The staff was all particularly helpful. Excellent value for the price. Very clean and comfortable! Never had a dehumidifier in the room before and it was definitely needed. We used the shuttle service in several contexts - very handy because they will take you anywhere in a 3 mile radius.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your terrific review of our Hotel! I will be sure to pass along the compliments to our Housekeeping Staff!

If you are ever in the Tampa area in the future, we hope that you will choose our Hotel We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Tampa!

Thank you!


Kindest Regards,

Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

The service was better here than the more expensive Hilton property in St. Petersburg! Joe saw I was struggling and helped me with my bags, made sure i was ok and pointed out the to-go breakfast for me So nice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smileblondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback in regards to your stay with us! We are so luck to have Joe apart of our Hampton Inn Team - I will be sure to pass along the compliments to him!

On behalf of Hampton Inn Tampa Airport Westshore and myself, thank you for choosing our Hotel! We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Tampa!



Kindest Regards,

Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore

Property: Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Address: 4817 West Laurel Street, Tampa, FL 33607-4507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Tampa
#37 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#42 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Hampton Inn Tampa-International Airport/Westshore. Our modern airport hotel in Tampa, Florida is conveniently located in the Westshore Business District next to the International Airport (TPA) with free 24-hour airport shuttle service, free WiFi and free hot breakfast.Explore the Westshore Tampa area with many dining, shopping and nightlife options all within a few miles of our Tampa International Airport hotel. Cheer for your favorite team at Raymond James Stadium just 3 miles away or the Tampa Bay Times Forum just 6 miles away.Our hotel is the perfect place for business or pleasure with a fully equipped business center with fax, printing and photocopying access, swimming pool and onsite fitness center. Attend a conference at the Tampa Convention Center is only six miles from the hotel. Host your entire group from sports teams to reunions in our 133 room hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing