We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Ranked #36 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Fairfax, VA
1 review
“No complaints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

The staff was all particularly helpful. Excellent value for the price. Very clean and comfortable! Never had a dehumidifier in the room before and it was definitely needed. We used the shuttle service in several contexts - very handy because they will take you anywhere in a 3 mile radius.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your terrific review of our Hotel! I will be sure to pass along the compliments to our Housekeeping Staff!

If you are ever in the Tampa area in the future, we hope that you will choose our Hotel We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Tampa!

Thank you!


Kindest Regards,

Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    255
    159
    90
    44
See reviews for
211
245
70
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

The service was better here than the more expensive Hilton property in St. Petersburg! Joe saw I was struggling and helped me with my bags, made sure i was ok and pointed out the to-go breakfast for me So nice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smileblondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback in regards to your stay with us! We are so luck to have Joe apart of our Hampton Inn Team - I will be sure to pass along the compliments to him!

On behalf of Hampton Inn Tampa Airport Westshore and myself, thank you for choosing our Hotel! We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Tampa!



Kindest Regards,

Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here only one night after flying in from California on our way to Busch Gardens then Orlando. Was comfortable and near a nice shopping mall and some good restaurants. Had breakfast in the morning at the hotel it was free, which was a nice perk.

I wish I could remember the name of the guy who checked us in, he was super nice and made us feel welcome. Place was a little farther from Bush Gardens than we thought but it was right by the airport. I'd stay here again for sure, for a short stay.

Nothing fancy but clean and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your positive reviews in regards to our Hotel! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so lucky to be located in a great area of Tampa. There are over 200 shopping and dinning options within a 5 mile radius of our Hotel - which gives our guests a great variety. Also, hope you enjoyed your time at Busch Gardens and in Orlando!

We are looking foward to welcoming you back to Tampa! Thank you for choosing our Hotel, Hampton Inn Tampa Airport Westshore!




Kindest Regards,

Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Linda - Front Desk Guest Services is an outstanding representative of how guests should be treated throughout their stay. We felt very happy checking in because she truly welcomes guests with a warm sunny smile & enthusiasm. The guest rooms were/are remarkably clean & spacious. The pool crystal clear. Breakfast was exceptional with a tremendous variety. A thoroughly enjoyable stay & I would definitely recommend for either businessness or leisure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Felicity G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our Hotel and Staff! We are very lucky to have a wonderful person like Linda at our Hotel. I will be sure to pass along the compliments to our Staff!

We are looking forward to welcoming you to our Hotel the next time you visit Tampa! Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Tampa Airport Westshorel!




Kindest Regards,

Julianne Hansen
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala, Guatemala
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

the level of service is akin to a much more expensive type of hotel. The front desk staff and shuttle driver were amazing. My congratulations for excellent service. We would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daiann I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive response! Our first and foremost priority is to provide exceptional guests service!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel, next time you stay in Tampa.

Thank you!



Kindest Regards,

Julianne Hansen
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I give you them a 10. There is nothing within walking distance to do here BUT your shuttle service and friendly staff helped us out so much when we were stuck for 3 days without a vehicle they took us anywhere we wanted to go within a three(3)mile radius, so we did get to enjoy the beach and go out and have a nice dinner all thanks to the shuttle service you have. Thank you Hampton Inn Tampa your hotel staff was above our expectations. would greatly recommend!! Hope to be back there again one day soon!! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you so much on your feedback about our Hotel and friendly staff! We are always more than happy to take our guest were they need to go in a timely manner. I am also delighted that you were able to enjoy a sunny day on our beautiful Florida beaches and a wonderful dinner while you were here. Where did you end up dinning? We always like to pass along recommendations to our guests who inquire about restaurant options.

We are looking forward to the next time you are in Tampa!

Thank you again!


Kindes Regards,

Paul Perez
Paul.Perez4@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stratford, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

they were very helpful -as our car rental did not show on our arrival night- so the hampton shuttle driver knew where the office was and assisted to get us a place to stay close so we could get a vehicle in the am DO NOT EVER RENT FROM ADVANTAGE CAR(COMPANY) as they are not located at the airport in tampa and therefore you are stranded when this happens

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback in regards to our Shuttle Service! I am sorry that your rental car company left you, but I am glad that we were able to come to the rescue! We are all about guest satisfaction and I am delighted we were able to accommodate you in your time of need.

We hope the next time you are in Tampa, you will stay with us again.

Thank you again!

Kindest Regards,

Paul Perez
Paul.Perez4@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore

Property: Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Address: 4817 West Laurel Street, Tampa, FL 33607-4507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Tampa
#37 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#42 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Hampton Inn Tampa-International Airport/Westshore. Our modern airport hotel in Tampa, Florida is conveniently located in the Westshore Business District next to the International Airport (TPA) with free 24-hour airport shuttle service, free WiFi and free hot breakfast.Explore the Westshore Tampa area with many dining, shopping and nightlife options all within a few miles of our Tampa International Airport hotel. Cheer for your favorite team at Raymond James Stadium just 3 miles away or the Tampa Bay Times Forum just 6 miles away.Our hotel is the perfect place for business or pleasure with a fully equipped business center with fax, printing and photocopying access, swimming pool and onsite fitness center. Attend a conference at the Tampa Convention Center is only six miles from the hotel. Host your entire group from sports teams to reunions in our 133 room hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing