We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Ranked #36 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Hotel was very and close to the airport. Appreciated the airport shuttle and the shuttle to the cruise ports. Rooms were large (we had a king) and clean. The only disappointment was with the breakfast. We ended with going to Waffle House.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Livsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We are always open for new suggestions or ideas. Please feel free to send any suggestions our way.
Thank you!

Kindest Regards,

Paul Perez
paul.perez4@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    255
    159
    90
    43
See reviews for
210
245
70
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

My family had 3 rooms here the night before a cruise. Unfortunately my experience was not as good as the others in my group. We arrived late at 11pm. After we were told that there was 2 double beds, we were actually given a room that one king bed (4 people staying in room). After going back to the front desk we were given a 2 double bed room but it was smoking (which they did not tell us at the front desk). I was told that they were almost sold out because of the Gasparilla celebration that was happening. We all were tired after traveling all day so we just stayed there. Our room was quiet but the smell was bad. I liked that there was a 24 hour shuttle (and shuttle drivers were very nice and friendly) The room was clean and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for thissues you experienced during your stay. We will certainly address our team members in regards to your review to ensure that issues like this one are not repeated. We hope you will give us another chance if you return to the area. We would love another chance to provide a great stay for you.

Kindest Regards,

Paul Perez
paul.perez4@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

As a Diamond member I stay at numerous Hampton inns nationwide. This one did not measure up. I got none of the amenities in the room. No free water etc. Superbowl Sunday and the only channel that carried the Superbowl was up and down and finally went out. Room was a little run down. My room was very noisy as I could clearly hear my neighbors. Felt like we were in the same bathroom. Also, I was close to the ice machine. It may as well have been in my room it was so loud and the door blocked no noise. Loud airplane noise as well. As far as Hampton inns go, this was one of my worst experiences.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank curtishinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We're so glad you chose to stay with us during your business travels and appreciate your loyalty as a rewards member. I'm very sorry to hear about the experience you had and am working with our maintenance and security teams to address the issues. We're also working with our service provider regarding the television reception issues.
Thank you for your feedback.

Kindest Regards,

Paul Perez
paul.perez4@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonton, Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

The employees were great - friendly, helpful & patient. The room was clean and sufficient for one night. Several outlets & USB ports. No microwaves or mini frig. Better bathroom lighting is needed for us girls, and the bath vanity is small.
The airport shuttle runs 24 hours every 1/2 hour.

Room Tip: The elevator is in the middle of the hotel, but near a back door. Rooms ending in 12, 13, 14, 16, 18...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeDee134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We want to thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Tampa Airport Westshore! We are looking forward to you staying with us in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Paul Perez
paul.perez4@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed at this property for three nights in January 2013 for business meetings. I usually stay at Hampton Inns or other Hilton chain hotels. The room was comfortable, and clean with coffee maker and an iron/ironing board I use for to press my shirt before my meeting. Check-in was fast, the staff was very friendly & helpful. The hotel is very centrally located. I had a rental car but I noticed many occupants took advantage of the courtesy shuttle to/from the airport and local areas. The shuttle driver was very busy but he and the staff were extremely accomodating to a blind gentleman. I thought that was an great indication of the helpfulness of the hotel staff. They really aim to please and make you feel that they appreciate your business.

I like the closeness to the airport, malls and downtown. Staff was very helpful. The lady at the morning breakfast was so sweet and accomodating. Complimentary breakfast had hot items, do it yourself waffles(!) and fruit and cereal. No complaints here. Beds were comfortable. I had to get used to the soft water but that could be true for the whole area. The rooms were cleaned each day and fresh linens were brought. The hotel is environmentally concious giving you the option of reusing towels which were only slightly used (which I opted for).

A very positive experience at a very good value - I would stay there again. In fact I have because this is my 2nd time there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thebqe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Tampa Airport Westshore! We are delighted to hear about your wonderful experience at our Hotel. We are looking forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Paul Perez
paul.perez4@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We chose this hotel based on location & price (got a good deal from Hotwire). Check-in was fast, the staff was very friendly & helpful, and the room was fine although somewhat small. I was concerned because our room was on the first floor, right by the elevators & exit door, but we didn't hear a thing (we did have our A/C up pretty high, though, and it wasn't quiet!) I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Tampa Airport Westshore! We are looking forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Paul Perez
paul.perez4@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had a great time staying at this Hampton. Close to the airport. Close to two malls, Westport and International. Less than 10 minutes from downtown. Staff was very helpful upon check-in. Held our luggage since we arrived early and our room wasn't ready. Beds were comfortable. The water had some type of water softener added. Made skin soft but changed the texture of our hair. That was our only issue and it wasn't a major one. Just a little different. The rooms were cleaned each day and fresh linens were brought. Breakfast was delicious. Hot items offered as well as the typical fruit and cereal. The lady who worked in the kitchen was the nicest lady ever!!!! We will definitely be using this hotel again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 118. Closest to kitchen, parking lot, and vending machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We are delighted you choose to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Tampa Airport Westshore. We are looking forward to you staying with us in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Paul Perez
paul.perez4@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore

Property: Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Address: 4817 West Laurel Street, Tampa, FL 33607-4507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#37 Business Hotel in Tampa
#42 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Hampton Inn Tampa-International Airport/Westshore. Our modern airport hotel in Tampa, Florida is conveniently located in the Westshore Business District next to the International Airport (TPA) with free 24-hour airport shuttle service, free WiFi and free hot breakfast.Explore the Westshore Tampa area with many dining, shopping and nightlife options all within a few miles of our Tampa International Airport hotel. Cheer for your favorite team at Raymond James Stadium just 3 miles away or the Tampa Bay Times Forum just 6 miles away.Our hotel is the perfect place for business or pleasure with a fully equipped business center with fax, printing and photocopying access, swimming pool and onsite fitness center. Attend a conference at the Tampa Convention Center is only six miles from the hotel. Host your entire group from sports teams to reunions in our 133 room hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing