We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Ranked #34 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Lake Mary, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unkept...”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I travel every week for work and stay in Hampton Inns frequently. This is an older hotel greatly in need of repairs ... I had trouble with a leaky shower and called the front desk. Maintenance came to look at it but never fixed it... I called back several times over my 4 night stay and this was never repaired. I was over looked for housekeeping as well. I requested housekeeping come in the early afternoon , but when I returned from work I found that my room was never clean up or was I given fresh towels. To say the least, I will not be returning to this hotel .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoshHel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the shower not working in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. We have also addressed our housekeeping staff, and we again apologize for the lack of service you received. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area.

Thanks,
Paul Perez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    268
    164
    91
    44
See reviews for
223
257
71
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bussum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Hotel is an older Hampton Inn design and the rooms are quite small: two doubles, a desk and the dresser/armoire/TV/micro/fridge unit pretty much fill the room. That unit is less than two feet from the edge of the bed. Four of us (two adults, two kids) stayed four days and it definitely got a little cramped with time.

Staff was very friendly - always a "hello" or "good morning," opening doors, keeping breakfast open for a few extra minutes to let the family grab something before checking out, etc. I think Hamptons are training staff in the Ritz Carlton/Four Seasons routine (always acknowledge guests) but it works very nicely here.

Quirks: a dehumidifier in each room is odd. A/C is older window units. Thankfully this is controlled from a real thermostat on the wall so it keeps a good temperature, but they are quite loud. As mentioned above, no real closet, just an armoire that sticks out into the room stealing precious space.

Small exercise room (treadmill, cycle, and elliptical) but new equipment. Typical Hampton styling/furnishings otherwise.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraipsingAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for the feedback on our hotel. I am glad that our staff impressed you. We strive to be number one in hospitality. Please let us know if you are ever back in the Tampa Bay area.

Have a great day,
Paul Perez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We needed to be more observant when looking for West Laurel Street but found it on the second try. A GPS would have helped but we didn't think we'd need it. Otherwise, once we got to the hotel, parking was generous and the hotel was friendly, clean and with a good HI breakfast. We will definitely stay there next time we take off from Tampa Airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Missannie,

I am glad you finally found us! The benefit of being off of the main strip of Westshore is the quiet area and easily accessible once you know where we are. Thanks again for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,
Paul Perez,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

I checked in and walked in to a very smoky room so I called the front desk and they said they don't have any more non smoking rooms. I said no problem I am checking out. Then all of a sudden they had 2 non smoking rooms for me and my coworker. He and I are diamond members with this hotel and this is what we get! Lies!?!?!? I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rexey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Rexy,

We hate to hear that you did not have a good experience here at our hotel. Without knowing your specific details, I can not address your specific concern, but I can assure you that our staff assigns rooms by types that are booked. On our hotel website, reservations are made by room type that includes options for smoking or non smoking, two double or king beds, etc. I can understand your disappointment if you expected a non smoking room and walked into a smoking room. If you would prefer, please contact me directly so that I can research on your specific issue. We work very hard to ensure that all of our guests have the best experience possible, and we are very thankful for our Hilton Diamond members.

Thanks,
Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I like the hotel, the staff is great but there are some minor tweeks that need to be made in order to make this a great hotel. The hotel has a quirky layout in which the elevator is in the back of the hotel. The "breakfast" although free is not worth the price, it consists of processed eggs,cheap sausages or bacon and juice. A better breakfast can be found next door at La Bamba which is closed on the weekend. This a good hotel for an outgoing vacationer or business person who is going to use the hotel as a temporary base.

Room Tip: Avoid room 403 and any other room that has the room humidifier. The humidifier and air conditioning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AWorldTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for your compliments on our staff. It is always good to hear that our service exceeds expectations. I hate that you did not have a good breakfast experience. A filling breakfast is always a great way to start your day. With our many options including oatmeal, pastries, made to order waffles, bagels, etc- I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your breakfast. La Bamba has a great breakfast and lunch selection, but with an additional cost. I hope if your travels bring you back to Tampa Bay, you will give us another try.

Thanks,
Paul Perez,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed for only one night to catch a Rays game and fly out the next morning. The location was ideal for both the airport and the city center (15 minute drive to Tropicana Field). The property has obviously been recently renovated and it looks great. Everything, from the fixtures to the linens, are new and fresh. The room featured a spacious bathroom, microwave and refrigerator, and was very clean. I always appreciate the fact that Hampton has fresh duvets on all of the beds - so nice to get into a bed and not be afraid to touch the blanket! The room stayed extremely cool in the summer heat, but the hallways were simply unbearable. I would guess it was near 90 degrees in the hallways and elevators. Despite the stifling heat, all of the staff we encountered, including the housekeepers who were working in those conditions, were friendly and genuinely concerned about our satisfaction.

Parking, however, was an issue. The lot was literally packed full. There was a U-Haul truck that occupied 6 spaces. After returning late from the ball game, we had to park our vehicle on the curb on the road. While I understand the hotel staff has little control over parking, the lot is definitely an area of opportunity for this property. We snagged a great deal via Expedia (about $80 for a standard king), but I prefer to book directly through the hotel rather than use a third party. Unfortunately, Hampton would not match the rate offered through Expedia. Nonetheless, it was a good value and a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellamia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for staying with us while attending the Rays game. I do hate to hear that you did not have the best stay possible. We apologize for our air conditioning situation in the hallways. We had a slight maintenance issue, but that has all been fixed. While some vehicles do take up multiple spaces, we are very lucky to have the space on the street available for our guests. I hope that you will stay with us again so that we make your stay more enoyable.

Thanks again,
Paul Perez,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
space coast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I booked this hotel because the hotel my friend was staying at was sold out. However, when I went to visit her hotel a couple of blocks away and I was so glad I was at mine. EVERYONE was so friendly from the front desk, housekeeper, breakfast staff and even the maintenance person whose cart was full of boxes and was very busy - he even stopped what he was doing to just to say "hello" and say if I needed anything please let them know. Although my friends hotel was bigger and fancier - I feel I had the better value and much friendlier staff. Keep up the great job!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floridatraveler1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear FloridaTraveler,

We pride ourselves on our service and I am very happy to hear that you had a great experience here at the Hampton Inn. While our hotel is not the largest or the fanciest, we are very happy to be able to bring a smile to a guests face with our hospitality. Please come back and stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Tampa.

Sincerely,
Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore

Property: Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Address: 4817 West Laurel Street, Tampa, FL 33607-4507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#37 Business Hotel in Tampa
#42 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Hampton Inn Tampa-International Airport/Westshore. Our modern airport hotel in Tampa, Florida is conveniently located in the Westshore Business District next to the International Airport (TPA) with free 24-hour airport shuttle service, free WiFi and free hot breakfast.Explore the Westshore Tampa area with many dining, shopping and nightlife options all within a few miles of our Tampa International Airport hotel. Cheer for your favorite team at Raymond James Stadium just 3 miles away or the Tampa Bay Times Forum just 6 miles away.Our hotel is the perfect place for business or pleasure with a fully equipped business center with fax, printing and photocopying access, swimming pool and onsite fitness center. Attend a conference at the Tampa Convention Center is only six miles from the hotel. Host your entire group from sports teams to reunions in our 133 room hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing