We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Banquet staff on sat night for the gala” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #23 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Lutz, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Banquet staff on sat night for the gala”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

I would like to thank the banquet staff for all the help and the grand brony gala, They helped me by getting me what I still needed for the pie eating contest. Their service were outstanding with smiling faces and being vary helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdancer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear bdancer13,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them. Thank you for the comments about our banquet staff!

Thank you again for the review and the positive comments.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    826
    380
    168
    106
    48
See reviews for
581
148
47
594
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

I absolutely loved returning to the Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa - USF! We've held our summer meeting at USF there for the last two years and have not been disappointed. Their suites are perfectly suited for our students and their off-campus catering menu is excellent!

Jennifer Cancho, our Sales Manager, always makes everything perfect! She was great to work with again, ensuring that all of our needs were met. I certainly hope to be back again next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Charles J,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 4 star review!

We are proud of Jennifer and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

Thank you again for the review and the positive comments.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Elba was on the ball, great cook in knowing when I walked up, Elba knew what I was having, to go scramble eggs and ham with a big smile. Thank you for a job well done. Keep up the excellent performance. Just feed back on comments I saw on the site when I sign on. In comment to their services they were excellent in regard to my military stay. I saw no sign of anyone having to paid to park in their parking lot. Also in opening your curtains it's what you make of it. If you are a happy person you will find something nice. Debbie J

Room Tip: Just come perpare to enjoy, enjoy enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Debbie J,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of Elba and our entire team and I will share your comments with them to.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

The room was fine and spacious - Personally rooms that have windows that face hallways are not my thing. But as an Embassy Suite property you do have room - nice sitting space - if you don't mind either having to keep the curtains closed or have random strangers walk by and be able to look in - fortunately the bedroom was in the back. One of the great things about the Embassy brand is the breakfasts - well this was inedible. Truly. I had a banana every day. Many families stay here for the proximity to Busch Gardens and the University (I was attending a conference at USF). So for that reason it might be ok. However this location in Tampa has zero restaurants beyond pizza and such - do not expect to be able to dine any where close by. On the plus side - the staff was charming, helpful and super nice - no issues on that front at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Remembertoenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear remembertoenjoy,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a review.

I will share your comments with my team so we may continue to improve.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

I used my Hilton points no problem , spent a great nite with family good happy hour ,good breakfast ,very clean embassy only problem was parking $5.00,no signs in parking lot around hotel, no gate to control in and out non-hotel cars also back and side lot very dark lites were out..every thing very pool etc.will return

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diedricka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear diedricka,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them to, the good and the not so good.

I am thrilled you enjoyed our free services!

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

The employees at this hotel are the best I've ever seen. From a simple smile to the most important need, they are just awesome. I can't say enough about the food service employees. If you ever go, be sure you get Pennette. You will have the best dinning experience in your life. She is a truly wonderful person, which I'm sure makes her the best server. I could go on and on about her. It's not often that you find someone like this wonderful lady, and I thank her for everything. She is definitely a heart warmer. The breakfast served in the mornings is also another great experience. The gentleman that oversees the area is the most helpful and kind man. These people sure know how to make the experience of being away from home the best it can be. I have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed, and I will continue to make this my home in Tampa. Steve Amatrading, Banquet Manager, whom I just met today, is another example of the class of wonderful people employed here. He was such a happy, helpful person. Embassy sure knows how to pick the cream of the crop. I sure hope these great people are recognized for the exceptional service they give, they are special to my family. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris541412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Chris541412,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 4 star review!

We are proud of Pennette, Steve, and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

Thank you again for the review and the positive comments.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

The staff was very helpful. Sara Meadows helped us for the entire planning process and set up for our room. The banquet staff, Chijioke was always there when we needed something for our room. I would love to work with this hotel again :-)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear TamikaT,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 4 star review!

We are proud of Sara, Chiijoke, and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

Thank you again for the review and the positive comments.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa North - Busch Gardens
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Address: 3705 Spectrum Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#9 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Tampa- USF/Near Busch Gardens is located less than 2 miles from major Tampa attractions including Busch Gardens, University of South Florida and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). Our guests start their day with a free made-to-order breakfast and end the evening with our complimentary Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa
Embassy Busch Gardens Suites
Tampa Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing