We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Nearby Hotels
$139
$118
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$198
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$149
$140
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$429
$208
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay(Tampa)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,880)
Filter reviews
1,880 results
Traveler rating
953
474
228
147
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
953
474
228
147
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusch gardensusf campusevening receptionmoffitt cancer centerfree happy hourmade to order omeletscomplimentary breakfastbush gardensfree shuttlebusiness centershuttle servicethe breakfast areagreat customer servicetampa areagabrielatriumconference
Filter
Updating list...
1,807 - 1,812 of 1,880 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2008

I stayed at this hotel because Marriott properties were not included in Expedia's Gas Card promotion. These "suites" do not include a Full Kitchen like in Marriott residence inn. There is no free internet in the rooms. It costs $9.99/24 hours for internet in the room.

The only free internet is down in the lobby.

The free breakfast and custom omelets were good. The manager's reception was a nice touch. Bring $ to tip, every employee there is looking to be tipped.

Being so close to Busch Gardens there are many children running up and down the halls and playing on the elevators. When I was there 2 of the 3 elevators worked. So there was some wait to get on an elevator. And the children playing on them going up and down did not help.

Housekeeping was adequate, only complaint is that they do not put bags in the trash cans. I had to put my own in.

This property can use a remodel. In the closet I found the "highest rate" card. And it had Governor Lawton Chiles signature on it. He has not been governor in about 10 years.

Next time I go to Tampa I will preferably not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank N0BODY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2008

I stayed here for a week during a business conference. The conference was also held at the hotel and was catered. So, I got a real good feel for the rooms, layout, and food services.

The layout is okay. All the rooms face in toward the glass covered atrium which can create a mild echoing effect. The elevators are all located in one corner so if you want to watch your room number. Rooms x01, x02, x03 are all right across from the 3 elevators. Or you could have the issue of having to walk all the way around the corridor to reach the rooms across from the elevators.

The room is great. The bedroom section is to the back and has a separate door that really shuts out any extrananeous corridor noise (especially running children). The furniture was typical stuff and the bed was fine. I had a king and was a little annoyed that the clock radio was on one side and the phone on the other. The cable channel choices were okay if not a little odd. There was no card that told me what channels were what. The bathroom was functional. They could use either another handrail or some non-slip mat for the tub. The soap and shampoo were interestingly scented.

The food was great. Each day brought a variety of choices. I found everything cooked well, and tasty. For those that drink you can't pass up the free happy hour. Yeah, I couldn't believe they were giving out free drinks either.

The place is located right on the corner of the USF campus, almost in walking distance of Busch Gardens (which explained all the families).

Can't say if it was worth the price since my stay was paid for by someone else. But I did enjoy staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank grrprr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2008

From walking in the lobby to leaving the next day cannot say enough about this superb hotel

check in was smooth and fast and the rooms were excellent
spacious, very clean, everything you could need

the managers reception was agod send after a very hot day at Clearwater and we then decided to have room service for dinner

what a lovely meal !!!! try the t bone steak it was the best ever

the complimentary breakfast yet again exceeded our expectations and we were very upset we only had 1 night there

just 2 minutes from Busch gardens nd they even have a free shuttle

would I stay there again you bet anytime we all loved it well done to the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dawnybrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2008

Great hotel for access to Busch Gardens and USF. Typical of most Embassy Suites. Breakfast was good. The rooms were clean. The hotel was full and you would never know it as in the evening I never heard a noise. Breakfast was crazy with people. The walls must be soundproofed.

The shuttle to Busch Gardens is fantastic. Great drivers, takes 5 minutes to get there and they drive you to the entrance. You can get picked up by calling the hotel or asking guest services at Busch to call for you. Remember to tip the drivers. It's a great service and much better than driving there, parking, taking the tram, etc.

There are lots of restaurants in the area, too. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nevera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2008

My family, friends and I stayed here just last week. We all agreed that it was a wonderful stay. Loved the complimentary breakfast and manager's reception(free drinks and snacks). We took advantage of the free shuttle, the guys driving were really nice and at times were funny(be sure to tip). Front desk was helpful and the business center, free internet access and we were able to print out menus and boarding passes. Now searching for Embassy Suites in other locations based on my stay here. A+

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Luzety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews