We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #27 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Parrish, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

When I checked it I was informed I could not use a business check to pay for the stay, though I have never had any problem at the numerous other Embassy Suites where I have stayed. What bothered me though was that the front desk employee had to walk back to talk with a manager about this, but the manager never bothered to walk out of his/her office to explain the policy to me. I could live with this Embassy Suites having a different policy than many others, but felt they could have at least walked out of the office to talk with me personally. Then, when I got to my room I found hair in the bathroom that had not been removed when the room was cleaned. Overall, it just proved to be a disappointing say and it is highly unlikely I will return to this property when back in Tampa for another conference.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank BlueMoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a review. I truly appreciate your feedback.

I will share your comments with them so we may continue to improve.

We hope you choose us again when visiting the Tampa Bay area.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    900
    437
    204
    130
    63
See reviews for
680
173
50
660
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Had my wedding reception 20 years ago in an Embassy Suites so I usually love them; this one however we will never go back to! As new USF parents we chose it as it was super close, and its breakfast was rated much better than surrounding hotels-what a mistake. Yep, I agree with Seth R; the worst nights sleep thanks to an extremely loud A/C that froze my daughter in the sofa area of the room while we were hot in the other part-getting up 3X to adjust the temp and we usually have it set at 74 in Fort Lauderdale, but even 68 couldn't cool off our room here. Had to call the front desk for wash cloths and the loud noise going on late in the atrium,( and we were on the 6th floor!) The yellowed tub mat, and large piece of cracked/missing tile in the bathroom showed the lack of upkeep-it's all about the atrium and its beautiful plants etc. When I told the woman at the front desk the next morning, she simply wrote down the problems- never even so much as apologized for the horrible nights sleep. Many hotel nights will be spent visiting, moving her in and out, over the next 4 years while my daughter is in school here; never again at this poorly managed property.

Room Tip: Go anywhere else; if it says the breakfast is bad at another hotel there is a Dunkin Donuts and Perk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a review. I truly appreciate your feedback.

I will share your comments with them so we may continue to improve.

We hope you choose us again when visiting the Tampa Bay area.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is the fifth time I have used this hotel for various business meetings. Sara Meadows does a wonderful job in setting up the conference rooms, tweaking the breakfast and lunch menus to meet our guests needs and having the staff at our beck and call. Everyone from the technical guru to the meal servers has been absolutely wonderful. When he had an immediate need, it was handled efficiently and promptly. When lunch was ready, but we were not, staff members stood guard over the buffett line to make sure that others did not help themselves. We had guests staying overnight and their rooms were wonderful. I would definetly recommend this location for future business meetings. In fact, I have another one scheduled for later this year. Thank you Sara and Embassy Suites for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review! I truly appreciate your feedback.

We are proud of Sara and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting the Tampa Bay area.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I can't thank this hotel for all they did to make us comfortable during our stay. Thanks to Amanda in reservations for making everything right with our accommendations and stay. I would recommend this hotel for business travelers to the USF area with shuttle available to areas within 3 miles of the hotel. Rooms are clean, reception was great and the breakfast was outstanding. Thanks Embassy Suites for a great stay!

Room Tip: If you are in the area for pleasure, business or access to the USF hospital system this is the place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjrdnx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review! I truly appreciate your feedback.

We are proud of Amanda and our entire team and I will share your comments with them so we may continue to improve.

We hope you choose us again when visiting the Tampa Bay area.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Very average: pro's - roomy, decent complimentary breakfast and happy hour, fitness/pool/hot tub. Cons: loud noise from outside atrium at night in living room sofa-bed area, weak spotty internet connection, which costs extra, unbelievably loud heat/a/c unit which kicks on every 5 minutes (worst couple of nights of sleep in a long time), some sub-par linens, no extra pillows for sofa-bed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Seth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a review. I truly appreciate your feedback.

I will share your comments with them so we may continue to improve.

We hope you choose us again when visiting the Tampa Bay area.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I visited on March 13-15 and inadvertently left my prescription medication in my hotel room. When I discovered this the following day, I called and was connected to the Manager on duty -- Wanda. She was wonderful! She took a fair amount of time to locate the medicine and call me back with instructions for retrieving it. Resolution of the issue was smooth and pleasant. It shouldn't be the case, but it's always a surprise and delight to have such lovely customer service!

I do have to report, however, that Room Service would NEVER pick up and take an order. Both times I wanted dinner I had to go through a few cycles of calls and get the person at the Front Desk to walk down to the restaurant in order for me to be able to place my order.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 4 star review! I truly appreciate your feedback.

We are proud of Wanda and our entire team and I will share your comments with them so we may continue to improve.

We hope you choose us again when visiting the Tampa Bay area.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Just to give you a little background I travel a lot. I arrived on a Sunday afternoon at about 2:30 -3pm and when I went to order room service the phone just rang and rang. When I called the front desk it rang and rang as well. Per the room service menu there was supposed to be someone taking orders. Then the toilet in my room leaked all over the bathroom floor and some how water from the bathroom ran under the tub into the next bedroom. The night manager did relocate me to another room and did remedy the situation hence the 4 stars.
What I also learned is people not staying at the hotel have the capability of entering the pool area by unlocked gates on the side of the property.
The goods on this property: I was staying in a room off to the side of the atrium area so I got a fantastic nights sleep. The staff when I did need them were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikkiChiTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 4 star review! I truly appreciate your feedback.

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them so we may continue to improve.

We hope you choose us again when visiting the Tampa Bay area.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
9.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Address: 3705 Spectrum Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612-9422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#9 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Tampa- USF/Near Busch Gardens is located less than 2 miles from major Tampa attractions including Busch Gardens, University of South Florida and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). Our guests start their day with a free made-to-order breakfast and end the evening with our complimentary Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa
Embassy Busch Gardens Suites
Tampa Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing