We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #29 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Would definitely stay again. Great staff, clean and comfortable. Room was large, included sink, refrigerator, coffee. The breakfast had allot to offer especially for being complimentary. We where very surprised. the beds were comfortable too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 4 star review!

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,744)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,369 - 1,375 of 1,744 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

A special thanks to Wanda, the head of housekeeping, for keeping my pillow in her office until I could make the trip back to Tampa to pick it up. I had left it behind, and she was very sweet and kind when I called about. Thanks to whoever cleaned the room and turned it in. The stay at this hotel was exceptional!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy Doan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of Wanda and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Great service everything was 1st class and with the free drinks and appetizers what else could you ask for. They have a few shuttles running that when we need a ride they were there right way. I'd stay here every time im in the area. The place was well worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmwinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great location, the service staff were alwasy cordial and willing to provide any service that they could. The cleanliness was standard for this hotel, and the maid did a nice job during my stay (I tip every day), but it could have been cleaner.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 4 star review!

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

I will use your feedback to make us even better.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed at the hotel because I brought my family and we wanted to stay somewhere close to the theme parks. Everything about the Embassy Suites was great! The rooms were nice, the staff was very helpful and the food was delicious! The open bar they had was also a huge plus, definitely going to stay at Embassy Suites hotels in the future. We only stayed for the weekend but we saw and did a lot. The staff service was great too. The breakfast area was really busy but the staff worked very hard to keep up with the demands of all the guests. Two of the workers really helped us out in the morning; Aaron and Ada(I think that was her name) listened to my husband and I and helped out with our requests. Loved our stay, would recommend to all my friends.

Room Tip: The food at the restaurant was little on the pricey side. Order take out or visit one of the local...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kara_W163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of Aaron, Aida and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We held a conference at USF in the Research Park. The staff was great to help us arrange rooms (J. Cancho) and to help setup the facilities. We accumulated 54 nights and all the feedback from our visitors was great except for being charged $5 for parking, and $10 for internet... Overall a good stay though!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 230mg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 4 star review!

We are proud of Jennifer and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when planning your next meeting.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are all so friendly and helpful. My room was clean and very comfortable. It was great to have a full breakfast buffet included. Also complimentary happy hour. We ordered food from Mangroves and it was great. Most helpful was Teresa. I saw her manage multiple requests and orders efficiently and with a smile. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank KJmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of Teresa and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
9.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens

Address: 3705 Spectrum Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612-9422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#9 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $137 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Tampa- USF/Near Busch Gardens is located less than 2 miles from major Tampa attractions including Busch Gardens, University of South Florida and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). Our guests start their day with a free made-to-order breakfast and end the evening with our complimentary Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa
Embassy Busch Gardens Suites
Tampa Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing