We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This Place Is Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #27 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“This Place Is Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I have been going to this hotel for over a decade and it has never been better. I work on the campus and use this facility to host clients and staff and they consistently rave about the service and quality. Our account rep (Jennifer Cancho) is a superstar who consistently makes us feel like a valued guest and the rest of her team (Joyce, Leslie & Pascal) help to make it a true team experience! Today I ate at the new mangroves restaurant and the menu and food quality was outstanding. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbenalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of Leslie, Jennifer, Joyce and Pascal and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you see us again soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    867
    410
    194
    121
    56
See reviews for
634
165
49
633
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I had lunch with some coworkers over at Mangroves today as we had heard about their new menu. It certainly did not disappoint. The Ropa Vieja was awesome and the portions were plentiful. The strawberry cheesecake topped it all off. Jennifer and Joyce were very accommodating and the hospitality was excellent. The restaurant staff, most notably the Restaurant Manager, Leslie, provided outstanding service to our group. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickUSFSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of Leslie, Jennifer and Joyce and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you visit us again soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I often have an opportunity to select lodging choices for a wide range of groups. Having a variety of hotel options in the area, I consider the Embassy Suites USF/Busch Gardens to be the best in exceeding my expectations. I want to specifically acknowledge the sales team of Jennifer Cancho, Joyce Turner and Pascal Pisoni. They have been fantastic to work with, and very attentive to the customers I send their way. From basic one night stays to the week-long group with complex needs, I have always received great reviews on the hotel's customer first approach.
Jim F

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of Jennifer, Joyce, and Pascal and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

this hotel provided many advantages for us during a very sad period in our lives. our daughter had surgery at the moffat institute. we were able to checkin early and take the shuttle provided from the hospital. we arrived as she was taken from recovery to her room. she could not believe her dad and mom were there. our room was beautiful at the hotel, the bed was very comfortable, and breakfast was delicious.perfect solution to stress

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Palatka, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

The Florida Professional Society on the Abuse of Children recently held a training at the Embassy Suites -- as always the staff were excellent and very accommodating. Sara Meadows and Joyce Turner in the Sales Department were wonderful to work with as well as Leslie and Maria in the restaurant, I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for some down leisure time or a business venue.

Room Tip: Just ask the front desk staff and they will do whatever they can to work with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of Sara and Joyce and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Prospect, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Embassy Suites near Busch Gardens. It is close to work and the staff is very accommodating.

The breakfast has a variety or different foods and the happy hour is a certainly a plus.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 4 star review!

We are proud of our hotel and I thank you for your feedback..

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Terrace, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

I had lunch today at the Mangroves Restaurant inside the hotel and they have a new menu and the variety of dishes is great! I love the addition of the Cuban dishes! Today I had the Grilled Cod and it was moist and delicious as was the roasted asparagus! I was able to speak with Jennifer Cancho, who I have worked with on several past events about some future events. She is always pleasant and informative! Jennifer and the Embassy know how to treat groups right! The property is very well maintained inside and out, the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of Jennifer and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa North - Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Address: 3705 Spectrum Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#9 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Tampa- USF/Near Busch Gardens is located less than 2 miles from major Tampa attractions including Busch Gardens, University of South Florida and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). Our guests start their day with a free made-to-order breakfast and end the evening with our complimentary Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa
Embassy Busch Gardens Suites
Tampa Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing