We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #27 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Phoenix, United States
1 review
“Comfortable and Friendly”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Overall my stay was excellent. Staff went above and beyond to make sure my post cards were mailed. The accomodations meet my high expectations. The bed & bedding were comfortable. The only complaint I had was about the travel size hair dryer in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Noel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the positive comments regarding your stay. We love hearing positive comments and I appreciate you taking the time to mention our bedding.

We pride ourselves on our product and service and our location.

Please contact me directly if your travels take you here so I can personally thank you for your business.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    896
    432
    201
    128
    61
See reviews for
672
172
50
655
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Clean. Beautiful Atrium. Pleasant staff. Liked the lobby fountain. Enjoyed our stay there. Food was just okay but complimentary breakfast was a nice touch. Shuttle guys were great. Great access to business needs as well as Busch Gardens and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the positive comments regarding your stay.

We pride ourselves on our product and service and our location.

Please contact me directly if your travels take you here so I can personally thank you for your business.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel and good location.
Some issues with maintenance. 2 of 3 elevators were out of service on our Friday night stay. They managed to have them running the next morning.
Comfortable beds, good breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wowkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the positive comments regarding your stay!

We pride ourselves on our product, service and our location.

Yes we did have an issue with 2 of the elevators but they were up and running within 12 hours.

Please contact me directly if your travels take you here so I can personally thank you for your business

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very nice room for campus visit. Clean room. I would stay here again if my daughter attended this college. The staff was very friendly. The location was very good if you are visiting USF for a campus tour.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the positive comments regarding your stay!

We pride ourselves on our product and service and our location.

Please contact me directly if your travels take you here so I can personally thank you.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stay at this hotel many times a year, because it is close to Moffitt Cancer Center. Prior to staying here, we tried about 4 others in the immediate area, and had problems with them all. There are several newer hotels we've been happy with about 3 miles away, but we like the closeness of Embassy Suites. We like Embassy Suites in general, because of the 2-room feature. Also the breakfast in the AM is wonderful, and the cocktail hour in the evening a great added attraction. The hotel is well kept and always clean. The Hotel is by far the best one closest to Busch Gardens as well!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the positive comments regarding your stay!

We pride ourselves on our product and service. I will be sharing your comments with our management team to make sure I applaud their efforts.

Please contact me directly if your travels take you here so I can personally thank you.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have stayed here many times and plan to stay here again. The service by everyone-- the front desk, the cleaning staff, especially the reservations manager, Ermy Rosales-- has made each stay a relaxing one! My needs for room accessibility are always met. The amenities Embassy Suites offers make choosing this hotel easy. It is right on USF campus to get to the medical centers.

Room Tip: Corner suites have an extra window, and are more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LealansTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the positive comments regarding your stay and taking time out to mention one of our associates!

We pride ourselves on our product and service. I will be sharing your comments with our management team to make sure I applaud their efforts.

Please contact me directly if your travels take you here so I can personally thank you.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here on Sept. 7th for a quick trip to Busch Gardens for my birthday. The only good about this hotel is the location. We arrived after a long day in Busch Gardens and check in was fine. In our room I was about to get my two year old in the bath and discovered several pubic hairs. I'm so glad I had Lysol wipes. I went to the front desk to tell them about it and to get the towels I requested an hour prior that no one brought "right up". Megan offered us another room but I told her I wiped the tub down with Lysol wipes. The carpets are FILTHY! My two year old and five year old had black bottomed feet an hour after their bath from the floor. I'm tempted to send the baby wipes I wiped their feet with to the CEO. We ordered room service and it was horrible! My twelve year old and I have been sick all day with food poisoning. Thanks for an awesome birthday Embassy! My husband went down for breakfast and said the only thing that was good was the omelets and watermelon. He said the pancakes were hard, the waffles had no flavor and the syrup was watery. After this stay and our previous stay at another Embassy Suites, we will never stay at another one again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs06chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the comments regarding your stay.

We pride ourselves on our product, service, and cleanliness.

I am disappointed to hear about your bathtub and carpet experience.

Please contact me directly so I may attend to your reservation. I would like a second chance to earn your business and show you a great experience.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Address: 3705 Spectrum Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612-9422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#9 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Tampa- USF/Near Busch Gardens is located less than 2 miles from major Tampa attractions including Busch Gardens, University of South Florida and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). Our guests start their day with a free made-to-order breakfast and end the evening with our complimentary Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa
Embassy Busch Gardens Suites
Tampa Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing