We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect for our plans” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore
Ranked #32 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
Montville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for our plans”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

My daughter and I were in Tampa to attend a college open house with my granddaughter and decided to stay at this hotel since it was halfway between the airport and the school. We were very pleased with the rooms and found the staff to be pleasant and VERY accommodating. Being located across the street from a very nice shopping mall was also a plus. When we travel to Tampa again, we will definitely stay at the Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/ Westshore.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear carol s,

Thank you for the review of the Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore. It is nice to see you enjoyed our convenient location and found our staff to be outstanding. We hope to see you on your next trip to Tampa while visiting your daughter!

Thank you,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    292
    177
    93
    73
See reviews for
365
166
42
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel was very clean. I enjoyed the reception and the way the hotel staff was. I just had a minimum issue which was the air conditioner was not cooling very fast in my room but I called the front desk and in a matter of minutes they had it fixed. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Way to go Embassy you guys are top notched.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ines D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Ines D,

Thank you for the great feedback on the Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore! We take great pride in the cleanliness and service we provide our guests. I am happy to see we were able to exceed your expectations.

Thank you,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

We booked this hotel using Hilton Honor's Points for a Pre Cruise Stay. The hotel wasn't originally an Embassy Suites so the rooms are a bit different and smaller then the typical ES but for our purposes it was fine. They offer free shuttle service from the Airport to the Hotel. Upon our arrive we called them for pick up and they were there in about 15/20 minutes. They do not offer shuttle service to the ports but they will call a cab for you and the fare is about $20. All very simple and easy to do the morning of the cruise. They are directly across from the Westshore Mall and will drive you to another mall and restaurants within a 3 mile radius. We did not use that service and just walked across the street to the Westshore Mall for lunch. The manager's reception with free drinks and light snacks (chips/dip) took place in the evening. We stopped in and had a few items. Their breakfast in the morning was excellent. Probably one of the best breakfasts I have had at an ES. Plenty to choose from and set up in a way that kept the lines at a minimum, I have to say overall the staff was extremely friendly. Everyone was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateRyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear KateRyder,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us! It was nice to see you enjoyed the complimentary full cooked to order breakfast, complimentary evening reception, and complimentary shuttle service. Our team at the Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore take great pride in the service we offer and are happy to see you recognized that. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Tampa and you enjoyed your cruise.

Thank you,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel is the place to stay. I have stayed here many times in the past and have always been impressed by their wonderful customer service. The hotel was busy however the service did not suffer. Thank you for being the best hotel in Tampa.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roman054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear roman054,

Thank you for the feedback on the Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore. My team and I are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed the service we provide. We hope to see you again next time you are in Tampa.

Thank you,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, NC, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Great breakfast buffet, great dining room staff. but everything else is a negative for a Hilton hotel. The airport shuttle personnel were absolutely fantastic as were the bellmen that assisted with my luggage and the valet parking staff. The font desk staff need more competent, friendly and customer oriented people that are a credit to the Hilton name.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tommy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Tommy E,

Thank you for the feedback on our hotel. I was happy to see that you enjoyed your breakfast experience and the hotel shuttle drivers. I will be following up with the front desk leadership to determine where we failed to execute and provide you with the service and experience our guests expect from the Embassy Suites. I understand how important outstanding service is and hope you are willing to give us another try next time you are in Tampa. Please feel free to reach out if I can be of any further assistance.

Thank you,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

The rooms are not very sound proof and furnishing need to be updated. Breakfast was very good. Conveniently located across from mall. Pool is small. Staff very helpful and friendly. Overall okay for a quick weekend stay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Torrib913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Torrib913,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. While we are happy to see you enjoyed some aspects of your stay, I am sorry to see we were not able to exceed your expectations. We strive everyday to provide an outstanding hotel experience for our guests. I will be working with the management team to see how we can work through the issues you had. Please feel free to reach out to me if I can be of any further assistance.

Thank you,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We had one of the best hotel stays ever at the Tampa Embassy Suites. The hotel was clean and smelled fresh every day. The staff was very professional and accommodating. The morning breakfast, omelet station especially, was the best I have ever had. The stations were constantly being serviced and the staff was there for anything that was needed. We will be going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Kristin C,

Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore. My team and I are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in the service we offer our guests and glad you enjoyed the full complimentary cooked to order breakfast. We hope next time you are in Tampa, you will come stay with us again!

Thank you,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore
Address: 555 N West Shore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-1923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Tampa
#35 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#43 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Tampa International Airport, Embassy Suites Tampa Airport Westshore provides warm hospitality for your business or leisure travel. Our 243 all-suite accommodations offer amenities designed for your comfort and convenience. Enjoy complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily and a complimentary Evening reception nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing