We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore
Ranked #32 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Dorval, Canada
1 review
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel many times and I've always been satified with the Staff, Service, Accomadations. Any time I may have made a request or experienced an issue, it was corrected immediately and to my satisfaction.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Kimberly H,

Thank you for the review of the Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore. It was nice to read your feedback and see that each stay you have had was enjoyable. Please feel free to reach out if I can be of any assistance and we look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Tampa.

Thank you,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    291
    177
    93
    73
See reviews for
365
166
42
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed four nights at this Embassy and I am happy to say that it was an extremely positive experience. The staff was extremely attentive and friendly, the food was great and my room was very spacious, clean and quite.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bobby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Bobby D,

Thank you for the review of the Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore. My team and I were thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you are in Tampa.

Thank you,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is now the preferred hotel for my company, so I chose it on a recent trip a couple weeks ago. I don't expect Embassy Suites to be high end, but I do expect them to be what I would consider "upper middle". This one did not live up to Embassy Suites standards in my opinion.

The positive was the people. The people there were nice - from the valet to the front desk staff to the maintenance man who came up to fix the AC within minutes of my arrival. (See where this one is going?) :-)

The definite negative is the physical condition of the hotel. You can tell they are milking way more out of this hotel than they should, and they really need to invest in updating/upgrading. A few specifcs:

--> The parking deck has no elevator. Not a huge deal for me, and you can admittedly drop off luggage before you park. But it was an inconvenience to carry two bags down two tight parking deck flights of stairs. It would be a much bigger issue for more elderly folks.

--> The balcony doors were supposed to be sealed shut, but mine (on the 12th floor I think) was pried partly open. Aside from safety issues, it led to my room being 81 degrees when I arrived. The maintenance man came right up and informed me that the coil needed to be repaired/cleaned, and he quickly got me moved to a better room. The staff handled it as well as they could, but they can only do so much if the ownership doesn't invest in the infrastructure.

--> The toilet ran nonstop - literally. At home I open it up and fix it.....but no way I am doing that in a hotel room. Again, this wasn't a huge deal - but it is just one more example of the hotel getting older and in need of repair/updating.

All that said, the price was definitely lower than any other Embassy Suites I have visited (by about $40 or so.) And the location was nice - right across from a mall, so plenty of places to eat, etc. I just expect nicer properties from Embassy Suites.

Room Tip: Half the rooms face west - and those higher up give a great view of Old Tampa Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Danny M,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. I certainly understand when you travel there is a perception of the quality you get from the Embassy Suites brand. I apologize that you did not receive the experience you expected from the first room you were in. My team and I researched this and the room you were in. We addressed the shortcomings and put a procedure in place to keep them from happening again. I was thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the service you received. My team prides themselves in their service and it was nice to see it recognized. We hope next time you are in Tampa you will give us another opportunity. Feel free to contact me next time and I would be happy to meet you in person.

Thank you,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were scheduled to have our reunion at this location in 2014. Due to unforeseen circumstances, 2 months before the event (death in the family), we had to cancel the reunion, and was told we were responsible for 80% of the cost of the banquet, and 100% responsible for the cost of the 10 rooms we blocked off. After speaking with Allyson G., she was not willing, in any way possible, to help out with this predicament. We decided since we had to pay over $1300 to cancel, we might has well come up with $200 more to hold the banquet. We worked hard to come up with the total cost of $1500 to host the banquet, but we couldn't guarantee the 10 rooms a night. It would be impossible for us to occupy all 10 rooms being that the family from out of town would not be attending just the banquet. So, we asked if we occupy at least 5 rooms per night, would that be workable due to our circumstances. To my surprise, the answer was "out right" no. We thought that showing effort to fulfill our agreement of hosting the banquet and pay the $1500, that they would have compassion and understanding and allow us to forgo the cost of 5 of the 10 required room rentals. No, they still wanted the other half of the cost of the rooms in cash. So, we asked is there any one else we could discuss this with (Ben H.), in which we were advised if we did so, they would still come back to her and ask her of her opinion. So, that ultimately says, she has the authority to work with us or not. In which, she chose not to.

Very disappointed and advise any reunion representatives not to hold a reunion with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdwardsReunion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear EdwardsReunion,

Thank you for the review of our property. Allyson made me aware of your conversation yesterday and I had already been brought in the loop regarding your situation prior to that discussion. While we certainly understand that things come up and are sorry to hear about your lost loved ones, we have tried to work with you on several fronts including reductions in pricing and fees. We feel our offer to reduce and remove some charges off of your signed contract was resonable and thought it showed our willingness to work with you. All that aside, we look forward to hosting your event later this month.

Thank you,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
335 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nice clean, comfortable beds, with good service. Very nice complementary breakfast and happy hour. Front desk personel very nice. Want to make you feel welcome. Troy was great at the front desk, going the extra mile to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear r k,

Thank you for the review of the Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore. We truly appreciate the feedback on our service as we strive each day to exceed our guests expectations. I wlll be sure to pass along the feedback to Troy and make sure he is recognized.

Thank you,
Ben Howell
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVERYWHERE
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

My second stay here in the past few months. This time I was only here one week. The staff is amazing. Super friendly and willing to please.
The cooked to order omelets are some of the best that I have had. Manager's Reception at night is also first class.
Great location near 275 and you can walk across the street to the mall and have food choices from a mall food court to Maggiano's and Seasons 52.

Room Tip: High floor facing west to see the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHNRECERT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear JOHNRECERT,

Thank you for your feedback on the Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore. My team and I are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again and found the hotel location to be good. We hope to see you and your group again soon in Tampa!

Thank you,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Business trip to Tampa. Very convenient to the airport and downtown. The room was very nice and the set up was a suite with a nice office area to enable me to get a lot of work done between meetings. The breakfast was excellent and included in the cost of the room. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear mike h,

Thank you very much for the review of the Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore. My team and I are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again next time you are in Tampa.

Thank you,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore
Address: 555 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Tampa
#35 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#43 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Tampa International Airport, Embassy Suites Tampa Airport Westshore provides warm hospitality for your business or leisure travel. Our 243 all-suite accommodations offer amenities designed for your comfort and convenience. Enjoy complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily and a complimentary Evening reception nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing