We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtesy, convenience, and cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore
Ranked #27 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Courtesy, convenience, and cleanliness”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

My first trip to Tampa area. I showed up early for checkin and was readily accomodated with no hassle, and during Memorial Weekend. Riase checked me in kindly and efficiently. The complimentary fruit-infused water in the lobby was very refreshing after a long morning. Pool recently remodeled and very enjoyable. Location is great for restaurants and the mall, and the shuttle service is so prompt. Management happy hour/reception is wonderful. The staff is exceptionally friendly. Folks have stated the rooms need to be updated, but mine was not only very clean and comfortable but spacious and with nice views, wonderful linens, good water pressure in the shower. There is no question I would stay at this hotel again during my next visit. Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies as mine - the doors do not open. Request hotel to open them. However very nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LolaTraveler817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerTPAFL, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear LolaTraveler817,

Thank you for the review of the Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore. I am thrilled that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We take great pride in the hotel and service we offer and it is great when our guests appreciate the attention we give. We hope to see you back again soon!

Thank you,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    321
    197
    107
    78
See reviews for
420
193
48
405
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Never stayed in Embassy Suites before but definitely would again. Good space for working in room, good breakfast, and friendly and helpful staff. Room was fine and good value. Free shuttle to the International mall is very useful. Free managers drinks each night was a bonus too.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jimmi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerTPAFL, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Jimmi D,

Thank you for the review of the Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore. I was happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the hotel to be of great value. As you mentioned, we offer a complimentary cooked to order breakfast, complimentary evening reception, two room suites, and complimentary shuttle service within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. We hope to see you back at our hotel soon. Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any asisstance.

Thank you,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marino
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bar and food were excellent. But old hotel, carpet needs to be replaced. so do other facilities. I tried to book 14 days before the trip and did not confirm because of business reason, and came back the next morning to do it again, the nightly price jumpped from $89 to $169. just one day difference!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank GioLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerTPAFL, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear GioLee,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the service and food you received. We strive hard to provide great service as we understand it is a key differentiator with our travelers. I apologize for the issues you had with the room rate. Our rates change frequently based on the days of travel, events happening in the city, and times of the year. I also wanted to make note that we will be replacing a large portion of the hotel carpet this year. Please feel free to reach out if I can be of any further assistance.

Thank you ,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed at this Embassy Suites during a business convention at the Tampa Bay Convention Center. All in all, this was just an OK property. It felt a bit tired and maybe needing some renovation. My room was spacious and felt clean, but when I opened the drapes, there were empty beer cans on the pseudo-balcony. Also, the balcony was pretty dirty. My view was of the roof-top of neighboring apartments. Not great, but for what little time I spent there, that was fine. One day I had breakfast from the buffet--my eggs were cold, luke warm at best. I did have a prepared omelette another day, and it was fine. Choices on the breakfast menu seem good -- standard for an Embassy Suites. I think this hotel is in a decent enough area --- about 3-5 minutes from the airport and they offer a shuttle, which I used and found to be good. Also, there is a mall across the street. While I didn't go to the mall, it did appear to be nice size along with some free standing restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. I did notice that the pool was empty and under some sort of renovation. I like the Hilton brand and their hotels, but there are a number of other hotels in the Westshore area...check them out before you make your decision.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room, otherwise you'll be looking at apartment tops and/or the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerTPAFL, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Kevin L,

Thank you for the review of your stay with us. I apologize for the issue you had on your balcony. I know when I travel, the cleanliness of the hotel is the most important thing during my stay. I have reviewed the housekeeping procedures with our team and have put some steps in place to ensure that those issue do not happen again. I also have reviewed your comments with our breakfast staff to ensure the food is kept at the appropriate tempatures. Please feel free to reach out if I can be of any further assistance. We hope you will give us another chance next time you are in Tampa.

Thank you,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piqua, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Most rooms or suites offer a good cross view of the Westshore area although this is not primarily a property offering scenic vistas. It is located very near the airport and businesses designated in this economic realm of operation. Normally, has all the amenities one would encounter in full service hotels catering to the various needs of individual personalities.Depending on the exact position of your suite a view of the sunset on the Gulf has it's hindrances but as they in the business location is everything.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerTPAFL, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Donald M,

Thank you for the review of the Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore. I am pleased to hear the views, location, and amenities we offer suited your stay. The complimentary breakfast, evening reception, two room suite, and comlpimentary shuttle service are all great features of our hotel. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Thank you,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Due to plane cancellation we found ourselves in Tampa for an overnight stay. I phoned for a reservation at the last minute. After getting transferred and then cut off, by the reservation staff, my expectations were not high when I got to the hotel. I was very pleasently surprised by everything there. Staff were wonderful, accomadations all I could ask for and the shuttle driver took me back to the airport in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Lynn M,

Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore. We appreciate the excellent feedback on your stay with us! We strive hard to provide outstanding service to our guests and appreciate when it is recognized. We hope you are able to stay with us again under better circumstances next time you are in Tampa.

Thank you,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saline, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The staff did a fabulous job with cleaning & services. The staff did a fabulous job with conference services. The staff did a fabulous job with guest services & food service. The room carpet was in need of changing. The sofas & chairs in the room were threading in places. The internet was cumbersome to connect with in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kellyanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Kellyanne S,

Thank you for the review of the Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore. My team and I are thrilled to hear about the outstanding service you received during your stay with us. We hope to see you back in Tampa again soon!

Thank you,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore
Address: 555 N West Shore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-1923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Tampa
#35 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#43 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Tampa International Airport, Embassy Suites Tampa Airport Westshore provides warm hospitality for your business or leisure travel. Our 243 all-suite accommodations offer amenities designed for your comfort and convenience. Enjoy complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily and a complimentary Evening reception nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing