We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to stay downtown” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore
Ranked #30 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good place to stay downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

The rooms are huge and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast is better than most and the evening reception is very welcome. I've used the pool, the meeting rooms, and the gym, all are better than others in the area. This location has good access to anywhere, so it is a good place to stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank C1177KEchrisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennstr, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking your time out to write about your stay with us in Tampa. We appreciate your feedback and your kind words about our hotel and more importantly about our friendly team members. I am very happy that you had the opportunity to experience a great deal of our property.

Please feel free to contact me personally if you have futue reservations needs here in Tampa.

Sincerely,

Roger Brown
General Manager
Roger.Brown@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    308
    190
    103
    76
See reviews for
404
186
43
393
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Nice place to stay. The rooms are clean and it is right across the street from a Mall, so I was able to get some exercise walking the mall in the evening. Very close to the airport. This is the second time I have stayed here and I will be staying here again in 2 weeks. Breakfast can not be beat! Very nice cooked to order omelets.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rd827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennstr, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear rd827,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your most recent stay with us here in Tampa. We appreciate your feedback and kind words about our property very much.

I am glad that you have found our location convenient for you and we certainly agree that our location offers many great benefits and offerings.

Thank you for continuing to choose to stay with us. If I may ever be of any assistance to you here do not hesitate to call on me.

Sincerely,

Roger Brown
General Manager
Roger.Brown@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Everything about this hotel was excellent. The staff went over and above my expectations, and took care of my family better than I could have asked. They provided me with options to get to the Cruise terminal and presented my best value. The evening reception was also great all drinks were offered and there was something for all our family to eat and drink. Easy to walk to the restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennstr, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Larry K,

Thank you so much for the excellent rating on TripAdvisor in regard to your recent stay with us in Tampa. We appreciate your business greatly and are very pleased that you had an excellent experience here.

If we can ever be of any assistance in regard to a future stay here do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Roger Brown
General Manager
Roger.Brown@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

From the time we checked in, Troy made sure we were comfortable and felt like home. The afternoon reception with the bartender JP was just another reason why I always stay at Embassy Suites when I can. Great stay and can't wait to come back again. Can't beat the location if you have to do anything around Westshore.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TBBuc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennstr, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
“Great customer service and value”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 From the time we checked in, Troy made sure we were comfortable and felt like home. The afternoon reception with the bartender JP was just another reason why I always stay at Embassy Suites when I can. Great stay and can't wait to come back again. Can't beat the location if you have to do anything around Westshore.

Dear TBBuc99,

Thank you for taking your time our to write about your recent stay with us in TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind words greatly and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Troy and JP are two of our best team members so it does not surprise me that they went the extra mile for you. I will ensure that they are recognized.

Thank you again for choosing to stay here with us. If I may ever be of any assistance in regard to a future reservation here please don't hesitate to call on me.

Go Bucs!

Sincerely,

Roger Brown
General Manager
Roger.Brown@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay at an Embassy Suites and I will be looking for more Embassy Suites in the future. The rooms are nicely laid out. The employees are very nice and extremely helpful. The breakfast is a step above all other hotels which offer an inclusive breakfasts. Between the price and the inclusive breakfast and manager's reception this hotel is an obvious choice. Most importantly, the beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeybee107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennstr, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
“Very Nice”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile This is our second stay at an Embassy Suites and I will be looking for more Embassy Suites in the future. The rooms are nicely laid out. The employees are very nice and extremely helpful. The breakfast is a step above all other hotels which offer an inclusive breakfasts. Between the price and the inclusive breakfast and manager's reception this hotel is an obvious choice. Most importantly, the beds are comfortable

Dear HoneyBee107,

Thank you for taking your time out to write about your recent stay with us in Tampa on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback greatly and thank you for the kind words you had to offer in regard to your stay.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit here with us and hope that we will see you again in the near future. If I may ever be of any assistance to you here in regard to a future reservation please do no hesitate to call upon me.

Sincerely,

Roger Brown
General Manager
Roger.Brown@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithonia, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

This Embassy was very nice. Although there were two families, and we asked to be on the same floor which didn't happen, it was still nice. The Manager's evening special is nice. Free drinks!!! The beds are very comfortable and I like the private bathroom, instead of the open sink area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennstr, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
“Enjoyed the stay”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 This Embassy was very nice. Although there were two families, and we asked to be on the same floor which didn't happen, it was still nice. The Manager's evening special is nice. Free drinks!!! The beds are very comfortable and I like the private bathroom, instead of the open sink area.

Dear Jane N,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you had a pleasant visit here with us. I apologize that we were unable to get you closer to your families other suite. I know it was a busy time for us but I will review your comments with our Front Office team to ensure they work hard to improve upon guest requests moving forward.

We are very happy that you chose our hotel for your stay and that you enjoyed your stay here. If I may be of any assistance with reservations here in the future please do not hesitate to call upon me.

Sincerely,

Roger Brown
General Manager
Roger.Brown@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Alabama
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

From the time you pull into the driveway you are greeted with warmth, and hospitality. You don't feel like quest but you feel as though you are visiting your favorite Aunt and she is awesome. She has everything you want right at your finger tips and there is nothing to good for you. From bringing extra towels, to the best fresh cook to order omelete and breakfast bar, my entire family was pleased.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennstr, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Sandra S,

Thank you for taking your time out to write this wonderful review for us in regard to your stay here in Tampa. We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable visit with us and very please that you chose to share that as well.

Please know that we greatly appreciate your business and the opportunity to serve you.

Feel free to contact me at any point for any future reservations needs here in Tampa.

Sincerely,

Roger Brown
General Manager
Roger.Brown@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.4 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore
Address: 555 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Tampa
#35 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#43 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Tampa International Airport, Embassy Suites Tampa Airport Westshore provides warm hospitality for your business or leisure travel. Our 243 all-suite accommodations offer amenities designed for your comfort and convenience. Enjoy complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily and a complimentary Evening reception nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing