We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore
Ranked #32 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We came to the hotel for an overnight stay before our flight out the next day and only wish we could have stayed longer. The suite size was exceptional. The reception was perfect after a long day and breakfast was great as always. The location is perfect for a quick walk to westshore mall and airport accessability.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brakath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieAnnPagan, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Brakath,

Thank you for your review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we also hope that you can come back and stay a little longer with us. In addition to our amenities and great location we do have very nice sized suites. All of our “rooms” are suite style and have a living room that separates from the bedroom. Each room has a pull-out sofa and a kitchenette. We have several rooms with full kitchens for long-term stays and we even have 4 suites that have 2 bedrooms and 2 baths with a full kitchen and a living room that has the additional pull out bed for those much larger families.

We hope to see you soon!
Leslie-Ann Pagan
Front Office Supervisor- Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,089 - 1,095 of 1,324 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

This property is perfect for a weekend stay near the airport. Check in was smooth and without a problem although some guests seem confused by the small check in desks. Don't forget the free shuttle from the airport. Rooms are gigantic, clean, and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet is Embassy Suites standard and very filling. For other meals and things to do a mall is within walking distance with excellent dining options and a movie theater. Quick 15 minute ride to the cruiseport and were ready to go!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DisneylandFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieAnnPagan, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear DisneylandFamily,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I am very pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience with our check in process. We have a very different layout for the front desk which we enjoy because it allows us to interact more personally with our guests. We definitely are privileged to be located in an area that does has a variety of places to eat, malls to visit, and things to do close by. We hope you come visit us again!

Warm Regards,
Leslie-Ann Pagan
Front Office Supervisor- Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Easy to check in and out. The reception areas has been remodeled since our last stay, it's beautiful. Great breakfast and managers reception. The bar staff were especially nice and pleasant. Beautiful decor and very clean rooms and bathrooms. Great view towards Clearwater and St. Pete from 14th floor. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent location, close to Busch Gardens, Raymond James Field, downtown, and Clearwater. Great malls and places to eat right across the street!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieAnnPagan, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Jennifer G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you are a return Embassy Suites guest and that you enjoy our amenities. Wonderful to hear you had such a great view from the higher floor. We do have 16 floors and from the higher ones on the front side of the building you can see the Bay of Tampa and from the back side of the building you can see Downtown Tampa’s skyline. Maybe next stay you might want to check out the city view as well.

Warm Regards,
Leslie-Ann Pagan
Front Office Supervisor- Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Clean, very polite helpful staff. In order to see the bay we had to stand sideways, and look to our left over buildings about a mile away. Then to our right there was a large billboard.....deceiving! The bed was very comfortable, the suite was well equipped. I would not recommend this particular Embassy Suites to friends....not a very good value!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieAnnPagan, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Debra C,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review of our property. It is always good to hear reviews that include both positive and not so positive experiences to see how we can improve our guests’ stay. I am not sure what you had booked or where you ended up, but you are correct in that you cannot see the bay from all areas on the higher floors. Our pool view rooms go up pretty high as we do have some obstructions in front of our property and since we are not a waterfront property, bay-views are few and are of Tampa Bay, not beach front. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel if you would like to share your experience further; I would love to make this up to you in some way.
I hope this information helps other travelers in deciding what to book if they decide to stay here with us.

Warm Regards,
Leslie-Ann Pagan
Front Office Supervisor- Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this Embassy Suites several times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are over the top large. The breakfast is nice and all choices imaginable. Only negative is the parking garage. Tight spots.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwebb65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieAnnPagan, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear rwebb65,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you are a return Embassy Suites guest and that you enjoy our amenities.

I hope you did not have too difficult a time with some of our spots in the parking garage. Some are smaller than others. If you ever have an issue getting into a spot or finding a spot, please let our staff know. We have a valet attendant outside, 24hrs a day that would be more than happy to help you park safely and securely.

Warm Regards,
Leslie-Ann Pagan
Front Office Supervisor- Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We recently stayed at this Embassy Suites for the weekend. We were very impressed. We were in Tampa for a concert, the hotel provided free transportation to and from the Stadium. Very punctual and very much appreciated. The rooms were spacious, clean, bed was very comfortable. For our suite we had a great view of Tampa Bay and the beautiful Gulf Coast sunsets. The hotel is within walking distance to the Westshore Plaza as well as several restaurants. The morning breakfast has a great variety which you can enjoy in the hotel, or out on the deck. Pool was a good size, gets the afternoon sun....Overall a great hotel that we will definitely stay at again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalmCoastSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVarr, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear PalmCoastSharon:

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your overall visit as well as the concert!

Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards,

Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Good Hotel; Good Service; Clean; It Lacks the Embassy Suites Ambience. Overall, it did a good job for my business travel. Close to the airport. Excellent free breakfast.

This hotel was missing the classic Embassy Suites floor layout which includes an atrium-style floorplan. It appears Embassy Suites took over an another hotel and put their brand on the existing floorplan. Honestly, I wanted to rate it a 3 because it's not the "Embassy Suites" that I expect but the hotel was very good overall so I rate it a 4.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toomanydaysontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVarr, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Toomanydaysontheroad,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay! We are so glad that our location was convenient for your business needs. The food and beverage team was also happy to know that you enjoyed your breakfast experience. We appreciate your comments regarding our unique lobby design. Although not the traditional layout that you are accustomed too from Embassy Suites we are proud to offer the three main pillars of the brand a two room suite, evening manager’s reception, and complimentary cooked to order breakfast each morning.

We look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.3 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore

Address: 555 N West Shore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-1923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Tampa
#35 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#43 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $125 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Tampa International Airport, Embassy Suites Tampa Airport Westshore provides warm hospitality for your business or leisure travel. Our 243 all-suite accommodations offer amenities designed for your comfort and convenience. Enjoy complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily and a complimentary Evening reception nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing