We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore
Nearby Hotels
$139
$118
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$142
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$149
$140
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$199
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay(Tampa)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$85
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,373)
Filter reviews
1,373 results
Traveler rating
568
365
226
124
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
365
226
124
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe manager's receptionmall across the streetwaffle housemade to order breakfastliving roomself parktampa airportparking garagecomplimentary breakfastshuttle serviceinternational mallcruise portfree shuttlevaletatriuminterstatebay
Filter
Updating list...
1,139 - 1,144 of 1,373 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Easy to check in and out. The reception areas has been remodeled since our last stay, it's beautiful. Great breakfast and managers reception. The bar staff were especially nice and pleasant. Beautiful decor and very clean rooms and bathrooms. Great view towards Clearwater and St. Pete from 14th floor. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent location, close to Busch Gardens, Raymond James Field, downtown, and Clearwater. Great malls and places to eat right across the street!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieAnnPagan, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Jennifer G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you are a return Embassy Suites guest and that you enjoy our amenities. Wonderful to hear you had such a great view from the higher floor. We do have 16 floors and from the higher ones on the front side of the building you can see the Bay of Tampa and from the back side of the building you can see Downtown Tampa’s skyline. Maybe next stay you might want to check out the city view as well.

Warm Regards,
Leslie-Ann Pagan
Front Office Supervisor- Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Clean, very polite helpful staff. In order to see the bay we had to stand sideways, and look to our left over buildings about a mile away. Then to our right there was a large billboard.....deceiving! The bed was very comfortable, the suite was well equipped. I would not recommend this particular Embassy Suites to friends....not a very good value!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieAnnPagan, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Debra C,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review of our property. It is always good to hear reviews that include both positive and not so positive experiences to see how we can improve our guests’ stay. I am not sure what you had booked or where you ended up, but you are correct in that you cannot see the bay from all areas on the higher floors. Our pool view rooms go up pretty high as we do have some obstructions in front of our property and since we are not a waterfront property, bay-views are few and are of Tampa Bay, not beach front. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel if you would like to share your experience further; I would love to make this up to you in some way.
I hope this information helps other travelers in deciding what to book if they decide to stay here with us.

Warm Regards,
Leslie-Ann Pagan
Front Office Supervisor- Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this Embassy Suites several times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are over the top large. The breakfast is nice and all choices imaginable. Only negative is the parking garage. Tight spots.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwebb65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieAnnPagan, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear rwebb65,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you are a return Embassy Suites guest and that you enjoy our amenities.

I hope you did not have too difficult a time with some of our spots in the parking garage. Some are smaller than others. If you ever have an issue getting into a spot or finding a spot, please let our staff know. We have a valet attendant outside, 24hrs a day that would be more than happy to help you park safely and securely.

Warm Regards,
Leslie-Ann Pagan
Front Office Supervisor- Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We recently stayed at this Embassy Suites for the weekend. We were very impressed. We were in Tampa for a concert, the hotel provided free transportation to and from the Stadium. Very punctual and very much appreciated. The rooms were spacious, clean, bed was very comfortable. For our suite we had a great view of Tampa Bay and the beautiful Gulf Coast sunsets. The hotel is within walking distance to the Westshore Plaza as well as several restaurants. The morning breakfast has a great variety which you can enjoy in the hotel, or out on the deck. Pool was a good size, gets the afternoon sun....Overall a great hotel that we will definitely stay at again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalmCoastSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVarr, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear PalmCoastSharon:

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your overall visit as well as the concert!

Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards,

Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Good Hotel; Good Service; Clean; It Lacks the Embassy Suites Ambience. Overall, it did a good job for my business travel. Close to the airport. Excellent free breakfast.

This hotel was missing the classic Embassy Suites floor layout which includes an atrium-style floorplan. It appears Embassy Suites took over an another hotel and put their brand on the existing floorplan. Honestly, I wanted to rate it a 3 because it's not the "Embassy Suites" that I expect but the hotel was very good overall so I rate it a 4.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toomanydaysontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVarr, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Toomanydaysontheroad,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay! We are so glad that our location was convenient for your business needs. The food and beverage team was also happy to know that you enjoyed your breakfast experience. We appreciate your comments regarding our unique lobby design. Although not the traditional layout that you are accustomed too from Embassy Suites we are proud to offer the three main pillars of the brand a two room suite, evening manager’s reception, and complimentary cooked to order breakfast each morning.

We look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews