We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$153
$148
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$119
$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$140
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$164
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$125
$98
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
67
107
75
32
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
107
75
32
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise portroom was cleanan older hotelshuttle driverpre cruisenext morningcontinental breakfaststreet noiseflat screen tvwould stay here againgreat ratecomplimentary shuttleybor citypublixmicrowavepillowslaundry
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 311 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Look into this hotel's great "Park & Cruise" deal. Stay a night, leave your car parked during your cruise, and get complimentary shuttle service to and from cruiseport. The staff is very pleasant and helpful; probably the best aspect of this hotel. It is an older hotel but is gradually being updated. Facilities are clean. Complimentary breakfast is more than adequate.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TOM0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newyorkTampa, Manager at Quality Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2011

The entire staff would like to thank you for staying at the Quality Inn Airport-Tampa, Fl. We are pleased that your stay was enjoying and you received excellent service.

Satisfaction Couldn't Be Simpler at Quality Hotles.

Allan Keller
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

I stayed at this hotel in room 228. Bedding was as good as westin. I had all the basic stuff. Breakfast was very good. There is a restaurant next door. They do have a van that drops people to airport. There are three other restaurants and one major groccery store within walking distance. I have stayed there before when it was a different brand. Managers that I dealth with were extremely helpful. Unlike what one of the previous reviwer said, there are several nice places to eat nearby. There is a pizza place that deliver to this hotel.
Building is old but it is well kept.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nishendu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We had a very positive experience, nice employees, pretty clean, but my aunt's room on the first floor smelled musty(room130) the free breakfast included fruit,oatmeal, waffles,english muffins,etc. very good cosidering it was free. One observation...please lower the switch on the lamps on the night table, you have to get up to turn it off. (i'm 5'5")

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenda1530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

"Location" in Tampa depends on where you're spending your time. If it's Busch Gardens, this hotel is not very close, but there aren't that many hotels near Busch I'd stay at, either because of price or condition. Otherwise, this hotel is in a very strategic location for other Tampa attractions (Ybor City, Hard Rock Casino, etc.) and for hopping across the Bay to St. Petersburg / Clearwater and their attractions.

As other reviewers noted, I was very impressed by the friendliness of the staff. During our one night stay, we encountered five different staff (front desk, breakfast room and housekeeping) and all of them gave us a hearty greeting. Most hotel staff give a perfunctory, business-like monotone greeting.

This is an older property, so the rooms are a bit smaller than the newer Choice hotels but very adequate. Also, older style TV, not LCD flat panel. No issues with cleanliness, odors, etc.

The breakfast was standard Choice fare: waffles, those round mini-pancake size scrambled "eggs", sausage patties (not links), cereals, etc. I liked that they also had hard boiled, "real" eggs.

I also liked that instead of USAToday, they offered the local paper and the Wall Street Journal.
There's a computer with Internet access in the lobby. I'd have no hesitation about staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Grognard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

We recently stayed overnight prior to our Western Caribbean cruise, and after cruise prior to returning to Australia. Friendliness of all staff was exceptional. I appreciated being able to have a package mailed to the motel and having it held till our return, as well as having our excess luggage held for us whilst cruising. The shuttle service picking us up after dropping off our rental car, and the shuttle to and from cruise terminal saved us a lot of anxiety. Nothing was too much trouble. We have no hesitation in recommending the service provided.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiegirlyeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews