We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A great little motel. ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Airport
Ranked #97 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great little motel. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

After having stayed at a somewhat dodgy motel the previous night, me and 5 other friends rented a couple of rooms for a night's stay.

We were pleasantly surprised, the hotel offered great facilities, a nice pool area and friendly staff.

The rooms were clean and spacious. We had two 4 person bedrooms (two doubles in each), and the bathrooms and A/C were great.

Given the price, it is a little more expensive than some other motels in the area but for good reason.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    83
    53
    21
    25
See reviews for
58
87
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

A little dumpy inside, dirty carpeting, mold in the caulking around sink.
Breakfast OK, staff reasonably friendly but no one wants to go out of their way.
Checked in a little later and all went well.
The driver from the airport from hotel was wonderful.
He was friendly and knowledgable. Warned us of problematic traffic areas when we returned for our car.
Nice convenience they offered ,minimum cost for parking if u stay over night and fly out or go on a cruise. Drop off and pick up services were prompt.

Room Tip: Asked for a handicapped room , did not have a walk-in shower but big enough for wheelchair accommo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JEAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We got to the hotel around 3:00 am. The clerk said he didn't have a reservation for us.. turns out my credit card never approved, therefore they never received payment. They still sent me confirmations however. The shower was so nasty that we decided to wait until our cruise to shower, the beds were decent, room smelled terrible, the curtains didn't cover the whole window so it was very light in the room which made it hard to get our daughter to sleep. All in all, it was a bad experience. The staff was nice, location was great and the price wasn't too terrible but I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laurenewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Put lipstick on a pig and it's still a pig ! This is a renovated old motel with a nice fresh coat of paint. Really small room and dated tiny bath. Window unit air conditioner was noisy. Staff was friendly, couldn't try breakfast buffet because the hospitality room was too small, too crowded with not enough tables to serve all. Not a good value, but was convenient to airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikado5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Juan, the guest services person was more than helpful from the time he gave me precise directions as to where to go to get the shuttle service at the airport to the time I arrived at this Quality Inn. Juan shines naturally in his customer service skills. And I am very picky when it comes to this as I am a corporate trainer with my own business in teaching customer service. After I arrived at the hotel, Juan was polite, cordial and very professional in taking the time needed to explain and show me the space I was to use for my meeting for the next two days. If there was an above and beyond award, Juan should get it. You are lucky to have him. Definitely cares about the people and the company he works with...definitely great leadership and management qualities.
John C.

Room Tip: Get the King size bed room (226) at the end corner, 2nd floor closest to the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seetheobvious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Don't expect much from this hotel and you will not be disappointed. Front desk is personable. Rooms are clean-ish (at a superficial glance). Rooms open up to the parking lot - this, I deem, makes the hotel less safe. Close to airport. They advertise how much everything in their room costs (should you be inclined to take something) - this drops their quality automatically.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RunningGatorDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Booked our room with Choice Hotels just for the convenience of Snooze&Cruise since we were leaving the following morning for a Tampa Cruise. Room was very nice...loved the bed...hated the pillows. Bath was very comfortable and clean. Room was very nice and quiet. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WHStoneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tampa
BEST WESTERN Tampa
#49 of 161 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
0.4 mi away
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
1.5 mi away
Hyde Park Hotel
Hyde Park Hotel
#87 of 161 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport

Property: Quality Inn Airport
Address: 1020 S Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33629-5005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is just minutes away from Tampa International Airport, Tampa's Downtown, Cruise Terminal and the Westshore Financial District. One of the closest to MacDill Air Force Base, we are the home to many of our nation's troops and their families while they visit the base. Three miles to the west, you will find a beautiful nine-mile walkway along Bayshore Blvd. Over 200 restaurants nearby, many within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Airport Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn Tampa
Tampa Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing