We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Airport
Ranked #101 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff. Not bad relationship between price and overall value. Simple but provided basic comfort and I got a good sleep. Clean room and bathroom. Also very convenient (close to Tampa Airport and to downtown Tampa). Very good breakfast in the morning. I would definitely stay there again if I ever come to Tampa.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vlad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 276 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed at the Quality Inn Tampa Airport once in July 2013 (3 nights) and once in August 2013 (1 night).
This hotel is very convenient for Tampa Airport, and provides free airport transportation - just ring from the arrivals/ baggage claim hall (return to the airport is on the hour). The driver was one of the friendliest people I have ever met at a hotel.
The rooms are clean, with a flat screen TV, bath/shower and a separate sink/vanity area. The beds are very comfortable. Free wifi is available, and works reasonably well. Usefully, there is a microwave and a fridge in the room.
This hotel is an older hotel, but has been refitted and subsequently looked after very well. Outside, there is a good sized parking lot, and a great pool. Breakfast is served in the lobby, and the selection is good.
However, the best thing about this hotel is the staff. They are very friendly and always helpful.
I would certainly recommend this hotel for both one night airport stays, and extended stays when visiting the Tampa area. I doubt you'll find a hotel in the area that is as friendly and has such good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomtomone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

As soon as we stepped in the room, we could make out that the room had been smoked into. We went down to the front desk and asked to check our room. Not surprisingly, we were allotted another room. I got locked into the bathroom. The liver would not unlock. They changed the lock quick enough, but ladies travelling with us were very uncomfortable, as it took us more than half our to settle in the room.

Room Tip: Check everything in your room to find them in working order.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pkparmr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nice Hotel with Pool (they keep it very clean) and free breakfast (hot and cold items)
Good customer Service. Room are ok (not too big, clean, flat screen TV, microwave and refrigerator, bathroom are small but you can take a good shower). Good Price for a short trip.
the bay is very close and the restaurant around are fairly cheap.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcsc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Swim in this pool with a nice garden nearby. The inn, rooms and locale are similar to other motels and hotels in this area, & same as other Quality Inns BUT exceptional upgraded fitness center and the pool is awesome. After free breakfast, of good variety, nice conversations in the office, and a workout, the pool beckoned. Tampa is warm and tropical so the pool experience was satisfying.

Room Tip: They have an elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bugnurse56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Check in was very easy, Building was older with outside corridors but seemed to be well maintained. Room was spacious and very clean. Bathroom was recently remodeled and clean. Would like to see a little more variety in the breakfast offerings, it got old after 3 days of the same. All in all it was a great room at a great price. I would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelerkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I was their on business and I went to check in and no one was able to be found. I had to wait 30 minutes before someone showed up. The clerk came up with the owner, the owner she was not very friendly at all. The location was good but, it was not in a great area. I went to my room and I have to say that the room was clean, but older. I received a knock on my door around 11pm and it was someone asking me if i wanted a date, I dont the woman NO and called the front desk, which no one answered the phone. I did not eat breakfast at the hotel so i can not comment on that. I just wasnt happy with this place.

Room Tip: I would prolly have been better to be on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Tampa
Best Western Tampa
#54 of 163 in Tampa
481 reviews
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
2.8 mi away
The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk
1.5 mi away
Hyde Park Hotel
Hyde Park Hotel
#111 of 163 in Tampa
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport

Address: 1020 S Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33629-5005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: $78 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is just minutes away from Tampa International Airport, Tampa's Downtown, Cruise Terminal and the Westshore Financial District. One of the closest to MacDill Air Force Base, we are the home to many of our nation's troops and their families while they visit the base. Three miles to the west, you will find a beautiful nine-mile walkway along Bayshore Blvd. Over 200 restaurants nearby, many within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Airport Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn Tampa
Tampa Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing