We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good stay for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Airport
Ranked #96 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good stay for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff. Not bad relationship between price and overall value. Simple but provided basic comfort and I got a good sleep. Clean room and bathroom. Also very convenient (close to Tampa Airport and to downtown Tampa). Very good breakfast in the morning. I would definitely stay there again if I ever come to Tampa.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vlad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    83
    53
    20
    25
See reviews for
58
86
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed at the Quality Inn Tampa Airport once in July 2013 (3 nights) and once in August 2013 (1 night).
This hotel is very convenient for Tampa Airport, and provides free airport transportation - just ring from the arrivals/ baggage claim hall (return to the airport is on the hour). The driver was one of the friendliest people I have ever met at a hotel.
The rooms are clean, with a flat screen TV, bath/shower and a separate sink/vanity area. The beds are very comfortable. Free wifi is available, and works reasonably well. Usefully, there is a microwave and a fridge in the room.
This hotel is an older hotel, but has been refitted and subsequently looked after very well. Outside, there is a good sized parking lot, and a great pool. Breakfast is served in the lobby, and the selection is good.
However, the best thing about this hotel is the staff. They are very friendly and always helpful.
I would certainly recommend this hotel for both one night airport stays, and extended stays when visiting the Tampa area. I doubt you'll find a hotel in the area that is as friendly and has such good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomtomone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hightstown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

As soon as we stepped in the room, we could make out that the room had been smoked into. We went down to the front desk and asked to check our room. Not surprisingly, we were allotted another room. I got locked into the bathroom. The liver would not unlock. They changed the lock quick enough, but ladies travelling with us were very uncomfortable, as it took us more than half our to settle in the room.

Room Tip: Check everything in your room to find them in working order.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkparmr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nice Hotel with Pool (they keep it very clean) and free breakfast (hot and cold items)
Good customer Service. Room are ok (not too big, clean, flat screen TV, microwave and refrigerator, bathroom are small but you can take a good shower). Good Price for a short trip.
the bay is very close and the restaurant around are fairly cheap.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcsc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Paula, CA
Level Contributor
194 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Swim in this pool with a nice garden nearby. The inn, rooms and locale are similar to other motels and hotels in this area, & same as other Quality Inns BUT exceptional upgraded fitness center and the pool is awesome. After free breakfast, of good variety, nice conversations in the office, and a workout, the pool beckoned. Tampa is warm and tropical so the pool experience was satisfying.

Room Tip: They have an elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bugnurse56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
302 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Check in was very easy, Building was older with outside corridors but seemed to be well maintained. Room was spacious and very clean. Bathroom was recently remodeled and clean. Would like to see a little more variety in the breakfast offerings, it got old after 3 days of the same. All in all it was a great room at a great price. I would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I was their on business and I went to check in and no one was able to be found. I had to wait 30 minutes before someone showed up. The clerk came up with the owner, the owner she was not very friendly at all. The location was good but, it was not in a great area. I went to my room and I have to say that the room was clean, but older. I received a knock on my door around 11pm and it was someone asking me if i wanted a date, I dont the woman NO and called the front desk, which no one answered the phone. I did not eat breakfast at the hotel so i can not comment on that. I just wasnt happy with this place.

Room Tip: I would prolly have been better to be on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
5.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#63 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
6.7 mi away
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
10.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
14.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#21 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport

Property: Quality Inn Airport
Address: 1020 S Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33629-5005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is just minutes away from Tampa International Airport, Tampa's Downtown, Cruise Terminal and the Westshore Financial District. One of the closest to MacDill Air Force Base, we are the home to many of our nation's troops and their families while they visit the base. Three miles to the west, you will find a beautiful nine-mile walkway along Bayshore Blvd. Over 200 restaurants nearby, many within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Airport Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn Tampa
Tampa Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing