We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Fair Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Airport
Ranked #99 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
California, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Fair Price”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nice Hotel with Pool (they keep it very clean) and free breakfast (hot and cold items)
Good customer Service. Room are ok (not too big, clean, flat screen TV, microwave and refrigerator, bathroom are small but you can take a good shower). Good Price for a short trip.
the bay is very close and the restaurant around are fairly cheap.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcsc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    93
    64
    27
    27
See reviews for
67
98
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Paula, CA
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Swim in this pool with a nice garden nearby. The inn, rooms and locale are similar to other motels and hotels in this area, & same as other Quality Inns BUT exceptional upgraded fitness center and the pool is awesome. After free breakfast, of good variety, nice conversations in the office, and a workout, the pool beckoned. Tampa is warm and tropical so the pool experience was satisfying.

Room Tip: They have an elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bugnurse56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Check in was very easy, Building was older with outside corridors but seemed to be well maintained. Room was spacious and very clean. Bathroom was recently remodeled and clean. Would like to see a little more variety in the breakfast offerings, it got old after 3 days of the same. All in all it was a great room at a great price. I would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I was their on business and I went to check in and no one was able to be found. I had to wait 30 minutes before someone showed up. The clerk came up with the owner, the owner she was not very friendly at all. The location was good but, it was not in a great area. I went to my room and I have to say that the room was clean, but older. I received a knock on my door around 11pm and it was someone asking me if i wanted a date, I dont the woman NO and called the front desk, which no one answered the phone. I did not eat breakfast at the hotel so i can not comment on that. I just wasnt happy with this place.

Room Tip: I would prolly have been better to be on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Check in was very easy. Price was great. Room was very clean, great beds, bathroom was clean but small. But then again your not there for the bathroom. We had coffee pot, micro and refridgerator. Flat screen TV, great air conditioning. We never made it to the pool but it looked clean and spacious. Free wifi etc. Even a free HOT breakfast. Would recommend to anyone going to Tampa.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Did a park, stay and fly. Hotel could stand a total refurbishing. Bathrooms need an exhaust fan but manager states that since there is a window in the bathroom they don't need fan. Well, yes you do, as most people are NOT going to open the window to let the steam out. Room was clean but dated. Tub had a lot of hair on the walls, Manager or owner said he'd take this up with housekeeping and I believe he will. Valerie at the front desk is sweet and professional. Recommended the restaurant next door and it was very good. Manager/owner took us to the airport in the morning and was very nice and a really great guy! Would stay here again, just because of the great staff!!!

Room Tip: This hotel does offer a free breakfast and offers a variety and was ready prior to 6 AM which we app...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda5251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I only stayed one night, but we were very impressed with everything about this Quality Inn. All of the personnel who worked at the Inn were very friendly, helpful and courteous. The room was clean; the bed was comfortable; and all of the amenities were first rate. I will definitely stay here whenever I am in Tampa. It's location, price, and professional and attentive staff make this Quality Inn a real bargain.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Tampa
Best Western Tampa
#48 of 163 in Tampa
474 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
2.8 mi away
The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk
12.2 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport

Property: Quality Inn Airport
Address: 1020 S Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33629-5005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is just minutes away from Tampa International Airport, Tampa's Downtown, Cruise Terminal and the Westshore Financial District. One of the closest to MacDill Air Force Base, we are the home to many of our nation's troops and their families while they visit the base. Three miles to the west, you will find a beautiful nine-mile walkway along Bayshore Blvd. Over 200 restaurants nearby, many within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Airport Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn Tampa
Tampa Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing