We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect pre-cruise stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Airport
Ranked #100 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect pre-cruise stay!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My wife and I needed a place to stay for one night before boarding our cruise. We were pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff and clean, safe facility! Upon arriving early in the morning from a red-eye flight, we called for the free shuttle to pick us up. Catherine at the front desk sent a driver right away and was there within ten minutes. Our room was ready so they checked us in early without any extra charges. We were anxious to rest after having not slept on the plane all night. The bed was very comfortable and room was clean. This establishment is located in a safe up-scale part of town with restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Publix grocery store is a half a block down the street which was handy to purchase a few last minute items for our cruise. The continental breakfast was satisfying with plenty to choose from. Can't complain about a thing. A great, reasonably priced place to stay for a night. We also used their shuttle services to drop us off at the cruise terminal. It's much more reasonable than a taxicab.

Room Tip: Room 201 is right by the workout room and just up from the main lobby. Good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtvick11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    93
    62
    27
    27
See reviews for
67
96
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grifton, NC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My wife and I had reservations at this Quality Inn for March 16, 2013 prior to a cruise out of Tampa. We had stayed in a hellhole the night before where we did not feel clean or safe. When we checked in on the 16th. we found the room to be clean, spacious and we felt completely safe. We paid extra for shuttle service to and from the cruise port along with parking for our vehicle during the cruise. The staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was more than adequate. Our vehicle was left in front of our room in plain sight of the office so we felt it would be safe and secure. Upon returning from the cruise, we called the hotel for shuttle service back o our car at the hotel. We were told it would be at east an hour before a shuttle could help us since we had a mobility scooter with us. We found another shuttle to take us back to the hotel and when we arrived at out car, the front desk clerk came to us while we were unloading and said the hotel would pay for our shuttle service and refunded what we had paid for the ride. I don't know how anyone could expect more. Clean, safe and accommodating. I would choose and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlieT740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plain City, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Was in Tampa for Spring Training for a week and decided to try a different hotel than I usually stay at. Chose this Quality Inn and couldn't have been more satisfied. The staff were very polite and helpful regarding dining options and other questions. The breakfast was more than ample, rooms were very clean and spacious and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Next year spring training will find me reserving again. Thanks for such a pleasant stay and such professional attitudes.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor were very quiet and the balcony was large enough to sit out on in the warm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed at the Quality Inn for a couple days before a cruise out of Tampa. Clean room, nice pool, free airport shuttle, cheap cruise port shuttle, great staff, and a very good breakfast. Restaurants and stores in walking distance. Great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 11_Elisa_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

On arrival to the hotel before an afternoon flight the next day, I was a little put off by the age and wear/tear on the property. The room I had wasn't nearly as updated-looking as the Choice Hotels website portrayed. In addition, the staff were corpse-like: no smiles, no welcomes, no nothing. The plusses (for me) were as follows: It's right across the street (you can walk it, no problem) from a Bonefish Grill. Nuff said? They have a great happy hour and the food is *so* good. I know this is going to sound so shallow - but one of my biggest pet peeves about travelling is not having access to a TV with a channel guide. I'm not talking about the guide that tells you which channel corresponds to which number on the set - but what's on TV right now? I can't stand to channel surf - only to either settle on the first thing you see that's reasonably good - or (worse) try to remember the channels to go back to while surfing. This hotel had DirecTV WITH an actual channel guide - just like at home. BIG points for that. I know - it's the little things - but between that and the GREAT shopping in the area - this one is a keeper for future trips out of Tampa.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisagmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed in Room 104, rather large, non smoking, really nice decor, CLEAN, and even toiletries in the bathroom which many are not giving anymore. We had a microwave, fridge, coffee maker and a really nice pool - could just use a few more chairs even though the lounging area is small. The bed was very comfortable. Plenty of breakfast food (waffles, boiled eggs, fried eggs, sausage, cereals, muffins, fruit, juice, coffee) but the eating area is very small. Everyone seemed to find a spot as people came and went. The drivers for pick-up are personable and go over and above. The staff we encountered are very friendly and accommodating. You are within walking distance of a large Fresh Food Market (just behind hotel) where you can purchase sandwiches/hot meal to go, a Subway, IHop, Little Caesar Pizza & a Burger King and Chick-Fil-A can be seen from the front of the hotel but is a little further down the road from the others. I would definitely stay at this hotel again on my next trip to Tampa - good price, great service! We appreciated the fact it was truly a non-smoking room.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the room on the bottom floor just doors down from the office and even though cars parked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank highpockets352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights the first of March. We booked on Iine with no trouble and check in was very efficient. It is an older building with rooms a bit outdated, but it was clean and not smelly. The non-smoking room we had was just that, with no hint of having been smoked in. The fridge and microwave were clean. TV worked great. We found the bed quite comfortable and clean. It was quiet but our unit was in back which probably helped. We didn't get to the breakfast our first morning but the next morning we found it to be fairly busy. Everyone seemed to be enjoying it and there was enough seating. There was a good variety for breakfast from hot cereal, waffles, eggs, sausage to cold choices of hard boiled eggs, bagels, english muffins and sliced bread for toasting, pastries and juices. The girl was very adept at keeping things replenished, too.
I could not seem to get wifi on my tablet but my husband had no trouble getting wifi on his iPod. It would have been nice to have had sheers on the window so you could open the curtain for light and not be on display, especially being on the bottom floor.
All in all a decent place to stay that was handy to a number of dining options. It was also close to the airport and the Lowry Park Zoo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NovaScotiaEmmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Tampa
Best Western Tampa
#48 of 163 in Tampa
466 reviews
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
0.4 mi away
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
2.8 mi away
The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk
12.2 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport

Property: Quality Inn Airport
Address: 1020 S Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33629-5005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is just minutes away from Tampa International Airport, Tampa's Downtown, Cruise Terminal and the Westshore Financial District. One of the closest to MacDill Air Force Base, we are the home to many of our nation's troops and their families while they visit the base. Three miles to the west, you will find a beautiful nine-mile walkway along Bayshore Blvd. Over 200 restaurants nearby, many within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Airport Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn Tampa
Tampa Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing