We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pool and clean room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Airport
Ranked #100 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We booked the park and cruise package with this hotel so we were only staying one night. The room was clean and sufficient and everything was in working order. No funky smells, no bed bugs (ya, we looked), same decent breakfast any other hotel serves. Half the pool is shallow, and half is 8ft deep! :) At check-in we signed up for the shuttle time we wanted and sure enough the driver was on time and very polite. Unfortunately, a bad storm caused a palm branch to fall on our car hood while we were on our cruise, but the staff took pictures and notified us upon our return and then emailed the pics to us for insurance purposes. Would definitely stay here again when cruising from Tampa.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly_S55138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 274 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

As one of the many law enforcement officers assigned to the Republican National Convention, I and several of my colleagues were booked into the Quality Inn Airport in Tampa, FL. The hotel is in the middle of a busy part of town and is somewhat austere; however, the staff more than makes up for the humble appearances. From the General Manager and Assistant General Manager, Pankas Patel and Allan Keller, respectively, the entire staff was extremely helpful and gracious at all times. We kept very odd working hours, as our shifts were all over the place, and the staff would break out the breakfast food throughout the day at our specific request. The cleaning staff was very accommodating insofar as allowing us to sleep when we could - even into the late morning and mid-day, and they would clean our rooms as they became available. It seemed that everyone worked diligently to ensure our comfort in all manner of ways.

The hotel was always clean and new soap, towels, etc., were always placed in the room daily. Having a laundry for the guests helped, as we were able to clean our clothes as needed. The place was generally comfortable and clean, and the staff made you always feel welcomed. Thanks to all of the staff for making a very difficult work week a bit easier during our off hours. Highly recommend the place.

Room Tip: If you can get a first-floor room you are better off, as the elevator to the second floor, if you ha...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

room to small,our room face the wall,not very clean room,to much MONEY,lots of trucks drivers and construction workers staying there,pool closed to early,breaksfast was ok no big deal for a HOT BREAKSFAST ADVERTISE,parking space really good,i will go to the BEST WESTERN down the road next time.ROOM TO BRIGHT AT NIGHT,LIGHTS RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE WINDOWS.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salserita55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I had a family emergency in Tampa and being that I had never been before I did not know where to look for an affordable room. I picked up a hotel discount magazine and found this Inn. I called and made a reservation using my coupon. Allen at the front desk was extremely polite and helpful.
The rooms were clean and neat, very comfortable beds and the AC was fantastic. I strongly recommend this Inn for anyone that won't be in Tampa for too long. I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiKi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Great location to stay before a cruise out of Port of Tampa. Prompt complimentary pick up from airport. $8 pp charge to port the next morning. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel was very clean. Offers a hot complimentary breakfast from 6a to 9a.
Publix and many other stores along with numerous places to dine very nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RickFSt_LouisMO_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

Near the airport, pay a fair price for what I got, the attention of the was excellent, have breakfast, small but very good location.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victorrp2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We booked this hotel for one night before leaving on a cruise the next day. When we arrived at the airport in Tampa, we called for the shuttle. They told me it would be about 20 minutes, which was fine, but I think it only took them about 10 minutes, it was great. Bryan at the front desk was extremely pleasant and gave us plenty of information on what was nearby. By the way, continued success in your schooling Bryan! After we settle it, we walked to the Fresh Market which was behind the hotel, and got our wine for our cruise. After that, we took maybe a 5 minute walk down a road to a place called Square 1 Burgers. I'd definitely suggest you try there. Anyway, the hotel room was perfectly clean and comfortable. I really didn't notice any street noise, so I was happy about that. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. What more can you ask for? The next morning we enjoyed the free breakfast before taking the hotel provided shuttle to the cruise terminal. At only $8 a person I don't think you can beat that. If we cruise out of Tampa again, we will definitely stay at this hotel again. I used rewards points when I booked this reservation, so the room was no cost to us. Can't beat that!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tib3322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Tampa
Best Western Tampa
#53 of 163 in Tampa
477 reviews
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
2.8 mi away
The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk
12.2 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport

Address: 1020 S Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33629-5005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: $78 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is just minutes away from Tampa International Airport, Tampa's Downtown, Cruise Terminal and the Westshore Financial District. One of the closest to MacDill Air Force Base, we are the home to many of our nation's troops and their families while they visit the base. Three miles to the west, you will find a beautiful nine-mile walkway along Bayshore Blvd. Over 200 restaurants nearby, many within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Airport Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn Tampa
Tampa Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing