We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roach hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens
Ranked #135 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    29
    75
    111
    349
See reviews for
234
116
44
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corner Brook, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Wow! I was here 5 years ago and it was fine, not high quality by any means, but sufficient. Not anymore, my travelling companions gave it the nickname Bates Motel. Really has gone downhill. Sketchy to say the least. Holes in the wall, half the lights weren't working. Paper thin walls. Won't be staying there again. There's a Holiday Inn right next door that looks 100 % better.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the feedback. I’m sorry that you did not find the same quality experience as when you stayed with us before. We value our many repeat customers. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process to make this hotel better than ever before, but I sincerely apologize that we failed you in this case. I hope you will give us another chance.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

After reading a couple reviews after checking in we searched our room. Didn't see any bed bugs but saw signs of them. Moved to a different room no signs of them there. Would not recommend this place. Definitely some questionable people that must live in this place.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. While I must strongly reject any assertion of a current or past insect problem, I can tell you that we’re working now to make changes and improvements at this hotel and are sincerely sorry that you visited when we weren’t at our best. I apologize to you for that and assure you that your next visit will be more pleasant.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2014

When we arrived one of the rooms had papers all over the floor, towels in the sink, garbage can was full and beds looked as though someone had laid on them.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that you happened to see a room that had not been serviced yet when you came to the hotel. That was an error on our part. We take pride in this hotel and its cleanliness and value. In fact, we’re working to improve it in many ways so it will be even nicer, and housekeeping services are being upgraded. I apologize that we were not at our best during your visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa North - Busch Gardens
1.5 mi away
West Wing Boutique Hotel
West Wing Boutique Hotel
#28 of 163 in Tampa
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens

Property: Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens
Address: 2901 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612-8731 (Formerly Days Inn West of Busch Gardens)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Near Busch Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Of Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Days Inn Tampa
Busch Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing