We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #136 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Taunya B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 408 of 585 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

the staffs are very polite and courteous. the location is very convenient to everything. the staffs" Keep up the good work".

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ernesto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. All to often we only hear what we haven't done right and it is refreshing to hear positive comments. Thank you again for staying with us, and please hurry back.

James Averill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James A, General Manager at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I had my do not disturb on my door for 2 days and both days my door was knocked on obnoxiously! the owner told them not to do that and they bad talked ME in spanish which they did not realize i understood till opened door and confronted them! terrible place to stay

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jasmine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and will assist us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues have been or will be addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James A, General Manager at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James A, General Manager at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James A, General Manager at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
8.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
8.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#103 of 163 in Tampa
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens

Address: 2901 E. Busch Blvd/I-275, Tampa, FL 33612-8731 (Formerly Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: $63 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Of Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Days Inn Tampa
Busch Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing