We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #138 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I have stayed at some doozies but this is right up there with the worst of them...nasty mildew smell, very damp feeling not good for us allergy sufferers..the bed had a plastic mattress pad (I wonder what they are trying to hide/protect us from). This place is across from Busch Gardens but is in a TERRIBLE neighborhood. Overall I feel as though we're going to catch something staying here and I'm pretty sure there was a prostitute in the parking lot. Pay the extra $$ and stay at the
Holiday inn express next door.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BranMaur32011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and will assist us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues have been or will be addressed.

I can assure we do address the issue of prostitutes on the property. The Tampa Police Department is around 1500 feet from the property and the officers patrol here nightly. Most prostitutes or drug dealers chose not to take such a risk of being caught. We also put mattress pads on the bed incase a guest might happen to spill a drink or other type of mess so as not to have to replace the mattress. This is quite common in many hotels

James P. Averill
Sr. Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 418 of 588 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Reynaldo T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Hank R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Maria Fernanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had not originally planed to stay at this days Inn but the travel place we booked to moved us here because we were having a terrible nasty experience at our 4 star resort. This days in was the only local place that had availability that night so we agreed to check in. This'd tell is directly across the street from busch gardens tampa. It is clean but you can defiantly tell its an older motel and is a little outdated. They had super polite employees and clean rooms. if you ate looking for four star place you will be disappointed but if you want a clean bed to sleep in after a long day at busch gardens this is the place for you. They also have a nice clean outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2playflute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ivette R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Zsayai W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center Tampa
8.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf
8.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
5.8 mi away
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens

Address: 2901 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612-8731 (Formerly Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: $60 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Of Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Days Inn Tampa
Busch Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing