We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Just a one night stay” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens
Ranked #134 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    27
    64
    97
    309
See reviews for
208
100
35
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had not originally planed to stay at this days Inn but the travel place we booked to moved us here because we were having a terrible nasty experience at our 4 star resort. This days in was the only local place that had availability that night so we agreed to check in. This'd tell is directly across the street from busch gardens tampa. It is clean but you can defiantly tell its an older motel and is a little outdated. They had super polite employees and clean rooms. if you ate looking for four star place you will be disappointed but if you want a clean bed to sleep in after a long day at busch gardens this is the place for you. They also have a nice clean outdoor pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank love2playflute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Staff could care less if they wait on you or not and have no knowledge. rooms dirty, roaches. people outside of the room fighting all the time no matter where they place my room
I have to stay here for business but would never come back when job completed

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn West of Busch Gardens for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you like the location.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of your report of roaches and instructed to look into the matter and see to their complete extermination.

• Staff received additional training in the courteous manner in which they are to treat our valued guests.

• Management was reminded of their responsibility to see to it that our valued guests remember to be thoughtful of their fellow guests.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn West of Busch Gardens. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New York
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Room was not very clean, carpet had definitely not been vacuumed. Room had not been dusted very well. Coffee pot had used coffee packet still inside. Door did not fit well.... it locked, but moved with the wind. Front desk staff was not friendly. Parking lot noise continued all night. I would not recommend staying at this hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank alfandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn West of Busch Gardens for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you like the location.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional instruction in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was informed of the door which did not fit well in the room assigned to you and instructed to look into it.

• Maintenance and security staff was informed about your comment on Parking lot noise and inform them to put some instruction.

• Front desk staff received additional training in the courteous manner in which they are to treat our valued guests.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn West of Busch Gardens. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens

Property: Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens
Address: 2901 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612-8731 (Formerly Days Inn West of Busch Gardens)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Near Busch Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Of Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Days Inn Tampa
Busch Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing