We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #136 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Maria Fernanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
There are newer reviews for Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 417 of 584 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had not originally planed to stay at this days Inn but the travel place we booked to moved us here because we were having a terrible nasty experience at our 4 star resort. This days in was the only local place that had availability that night so we agreed to check in. This'd tell is directly across the street from busch gardens tampa. It is clean but you can defiantly tell its an older motel and is a little outdated. They had super polite employees and clean rooms. if you ate looking for four star place you will be disappointed but if you want a clean bed to sleep in after a long day at busch gardens this is the place for you. They also have a nice clean outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2playflute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ivette R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Zsayai W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Staff could care less if they wait on you or not and have no knowledge. rooms dirty, roaches. people outside of the room fighting all the time no matter where they place my room
I have to stay here for business but would never come back when job completed

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn West of Busch Gardens for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you like the location.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of your report of roaches and instructed to look into the matter and see to their complete extermination.

• Staff received additional training in the courteous manner in which they are to treat our valued guests.

• Management was reminded of their responsibility to see to it that our valued guests remember to be thoughtful of their fellow guests.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn West of Busch Gardens. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Room was not very clean, carpet had definitely not been vacuumed. Room had not been dusted very well. Coffee pot had used coffee packet still inside. Door did not fit well.... it locked, but moved with the wind. Front desk staff was not friendly. Parking lot noise continued all night. I would not recommend staying at this hotel.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank alfandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn West of Busch Gardens for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you like the location.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional instruction in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was informed of the door which did not fit well in the room assigned to you and instructed to look into it.

• Maintenance and security staff was informed about your comment on Parking lot noise and inform them to put some instruction.

• Front desk staff received additional training in the courteous manner in which they are to treat our valued guests.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn West of Busch Gardens. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
5.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens

Address: 2901 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612-8731 (Formerly Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: $61 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Of Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Days Inn Tampa
Busch Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing