We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Avoid if possible” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens
Ranked #133 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
Summit, New York
1 review
“Avoid if possible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Room was not very clean, carpet had definitely not been vacuumed. Room had not been dusted very well. Coffee pot had used coffee packet still inside. Door did not fit well.... it locked, but moved with the wind. Front desk staff was not friendly. Parking lot noise continued all night. I would not recommend staying at this hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank alfandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn West of Busch Gardens for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you like the location.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional instruction in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was informed of the door which did not fit well in the room assigned to you and instructed to look into it.

• Maintenance and security staff was informed about your comment on Parking lot noise and inform them to put some instruction.

• Front desk staff received additional training in the courteous manner in which they are to treat our valued guests.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn West of Busch Gardens. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    27
    64
    97
    309
See reviews for
208
100
35
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, OK
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Room was very dirty, especially the bathroom. Clock radio was broken, vent cover in bathroom fell down while taking a shower, holes in the wall stuffed with toilet paper (yes... toilet paper) and stained towels. The only thing this hotel had going for it was the location. It is right next to Busch Gardens but I would not recommend staying at this hotel. Attempted to list the problems to the staff but they didn't seem to care. The happiest moment at this hotel was when we drove away!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cuddlety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with the Days Inn West of Busch Gardens.

We also appreciate the effort you have taken to give us review and we take them quite seriously towards improvement.

Our sincere for the inconvenience you had whatsoever and howsoever unlikely it can be.

The entire issue related to the cleanliness and other hygiene related problem in the room has been investigated. Appropriate steps have been taken and this will never happen again.

The front office staff has been trained to give our guests the best hospitality and care.

We are responding after taking honest efforts and not just to defend ourselves.

Once again please stay with us and experience the difference!

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here unexpectedly, booked through Expedia for 2 rooms both in my name and told since we booked the same night as we stayed we could not cancel our reservation. Upon arrival, the desk clerks were changing shifts and the clerk who was just coming on was on the phone offering tech support to customer. After hanging-up he was incredibly rude upon insisting that he had to have my brother's information because they need to hold him responsible for the room even though I was paying for the room. When he came in, the clerk decided that he did not need my brother's information anyway. He gave us the keys with the internet pass code (which did not work, but after seeing how the clerk handled tech support did not call). My room was never cleaned from the prior tenant, the sheets were dirty and stained. There was only 2 bath towels and there was a dirty towel on the shelf above the clothes rack. My brother reported that he had no towels at all. Between the thought of sleeping on stained sheets and all of the noise in the parking lot; very little sleep was had by all members of our party.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn West of Busch Gardens for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Desk staff received additional training in the courteous, helpful manner in which our valued guests are to be treated.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness and supplying fresh and clean towels etc. to accommodate our valued guests.

• Management and security staff was informed of your report about the noise in the parking lot.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn West of Busch Gardens. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens

Property: Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens
Address: 2901 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612-8731 (Formerly Days Inn West of Busch Gardens)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Near Busch Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Of Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Days Inn Tampa
Busch Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing