We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty isn't descriptive enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #136 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great service. Disgusting rooms. Everything wa filthy. Sheets towels floors walls and smelled something terrible. Ha to spray Lysol just to remove the smell when you walked in the door EACH time!! :(

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn during your last visit to our area.

We are sorry to hear that the cleanliness and amenities were not up to the mark.

We have taken all the steps to ensure the utmost cleanliness and finest hospitality and all hotel amenities and linen etc so that your next stay at our hotel a memorable experience like the other Comfort Suites.

We take our guest reviews quite seriously and please expect the best with us next time for sure.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

450 - 456 of 585 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Herbert T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Unfortunately this has to be my worst experience with Days Inn. Check in was great and friendly. Rooms are a bit dated but for the money what can you expect. Unfortunately around *;30 pm phone rang and said it was front desk and computer down and wanting name and address and if went on probably billing info. Told person I would go to front desk and a minute later phone rang and said computer back up. Walked up to office anyway and told front desk attendant. He didn't seem concerned and just said to not give info out (duh). I would think with today's technology he should of called authorities for phone tracing. Hour later had knock on door stating room service, didn't anser door. Unfortunately I do feel this is partly to blame on the police force in this area as they are across the road from Busch Gardens and the area is getting run down. Not once did I see a police cruiser drive through the parking lot unlike what you will see in other cities if they have problems. The cuban restaurant that shares the front building with the front desk though has excellent food and at a very reasonable price

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn West of Busch Gardens for your recent stay in our area. I am sorry it was not the pleasant stay you and your employees had anticipated.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Front desk received additional training in the courteous, helpful manner in which they are to treat our valued guests.

• Management was informed of the problem you experienced during your stay.

We take our reviews very seriously. I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn West of Busch Gardens. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The tv remote didnt work it was fixed when i walked to the lobby and they excanged it the lights by the bed didnt work,no hot water after 10 min not good when it is cold out side had to wait to take showers,there were water stains on the ceiling of the room im guessing do to a roof leak.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank THOMAS R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn West of Busch Gardens for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of the TV remote, lights by the bed, No hot water in the room assigned to you and instructed to look into it.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn West of Busch Gardens. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The Wifi Strength was very weak. The room was not all to appealing. Needs updating. No iron or ironing board in room which was a big turn off. Needed it big time. Other than that it was ok to just sleep and keep it moving. There are No extra socket to plug up a laptop or any other gadgets you bring along.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Allen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, Manager at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

The Wifi Strength was very weak. The room was not all to appealing. Needs updating. No iron or ironing board in room which was a big turn off. Needed it big time. Other than that it was ok to just sleep and keep it moving. There are No extra socket to plug up a laptop or any other gadgets you bring along.

I have already addressed the WiFi problem. Unfortunatley the one of the routers ceased working and why you had a weak WiFi Signal. We do not provide Irons or Ironing boards in the rooms but they are available from the front desk with a $20 cash deposit, which is refunded when the iron is returned. Unfortunately, irons and ironing boards in the room seem to disappear leaving the next guest without. In order to assure we have irons for guests we have had to implement the deposit system to assure the iron is returned.

We are aware of the lack of electrical sockets and are working on this and hope to resolve the problem in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
8.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
8.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#103 of 163 in Tampa
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens

Address: 2901 E. Busch Blvd/I-275, Tampa, FL 33612-8731 (Formerly Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: $63 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Of Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Days Inn Tampa
Busch Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing