We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they have it together here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #136 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed January 24, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

455 - 461 of 585 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

The Wifi Strength was very weak. The room was not all to appealing. Needs updating. No iron or ironing board in room which was a big turn off. Needed it big time. Other than that it was ok to just sleep and keep it moving. There are No extra socket to plug up a laptop or any other gadgets you bring along.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Allen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, Manager at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

The Wifi Strength was very weak. The room was not all to appealing. Needs updating. No iron or ironing board in room which was a big turn off. Needed it big time. Other than that it was ok to just sleep and keep it moving. There are No extra socket to plug up a laptop or any other gadgets you bring along.

I have already addressed the WiFi problem. Unfortunatley the one of the routers ceased working and why you had a weak WiFi Signal. We do not provide Irons or Ironing boards in the rooms but they are available from the front desk with a $20 cash deposit, which is refunded when the iron is returned. Unfortunately, irons and ironing boards in the room seem to disappear leaving the next guest without. In order to assure we have irons for guests we have had to implement the deposit system to assure the iron is returned.

We are aware of the lack of electrical sockets and are working on this and hope to resolve the problem in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LORI J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James A, Manager at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jerry V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DAVID K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James A, Manager at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I do not understand how there are hundreds of reviews of this place all stating the discusting, unsanitary, completely horrendous conditions and from the very first review the management and staff and owner of this location keep saying the same things, That they have rectified the situation, Blah, Blah Blah!
Thats why this place keeps getting Damning Reviews Right!

I checked in on Dec 27, 2012 Walked in to room 144 The door had been pried open in the past the bottom of the door did'nt even close properly. Next thing I noticed was.. The carpet was Black and Sticky! The room smelled Rank, Cobwebs in the corners of the room, the beds looked as if they had just thrown the blankets back over them. every surface had something clinging to it, dirt, hair, who knows.
I will tell you this... I called the front desk.. Jah answered, I explained everything, he said he would accomodate me with another room, Ha, Ha, Ha...Said "No Thank You" I want my money back! When I got to the front desk He tried to talk me into a different room because it's not there policy to give a dissatisfied customer there money back.... "Really" ? Well... I got my money back!
Funny thing , He asked if I would give them a good review... Was he Joking?

Room Tip: Not for family, you couldnt pay me to stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebeccah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, Manager at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

I do not understand how there are hundreds of reviews of this place all stating the discusting, unsanitary, completely horrendous conditions and from the very first review the management and staff and owner of this location keep saying the same things, That they have rectified the situation, Blah, Blah Blah!
Thats why this place keeps getting Damning Reviews Right!

Will I am truly sorry you had a bad experience I have to take exception to several of your statements in the review. We do take review very serious, and when it is stated by myself or any of our staff that we are addressing the issues that is exactly what occurs despite what you may think. I have already issued a work order to have the door in question checked and repairs needed addressed.

I will also point out that you have correctly noted the over 100 poor reviews. I will also point out that we sell over 25,000 room nights and while that number appears high, it is actually less than 1/2 of a percent (.05%) of our guests staying. Most enjoy a comfortable clean room. However, like any business sometimes we fail to do our job properly.

I do appolgize for our lack of attention to your needs and hope you will try us again in the future.
We are working hard here to improve our service to our customers and will continue to do so. I am sure your next stay will be much different, but if you have problems in the future, please request to speak to me directly and I will attend to your problems personally.

James Averill,
Sr. Exec. Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James A, Manager at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
8.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#102 of 163 in Tampa
278 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens

Address: 2901 E. Busch Blvd/I-275, Tampa, FL 33612-8731 (Formerly Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: $62 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Of Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Days Inn Tampa
Busch Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing