We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Big disappointment for a Days Inn” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn North Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn North Tampa Near Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Days Inn North Tampa Near Busch Gardens
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   701 E Fletcher Ave, I-275 & Fletcher Ave Exit 52, Tampa, FL 33612-2611   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #126 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
PENSACOLA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Big disappointment for a Days Inn”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We usually love Days Inn but this hotel was a big disappointment. The room had a broken drawer in the dresser and TV had missing buttons. The mattress in our room were definitely old and worn out which is not up to the Days Inn standards. The front desk clerk said I booked a smoking room where on my reservation it clearly says "non-smoking". I was a little taken back by that comment. This hotel clearly needs two front desk clerks and two breakfast attendants. This hotel will not be revisited by us again. I will pay more for things that actually work.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAMMY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    56
    86
    102
    202
See reviews for
193
97
56
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

This place is not clean. Rooms are very small and not clean at all. Our ceiling in the bathroom was leaking and the bathtub was clog. We ask to change room but still the same issues...Never going back. They have a swimming pool, that about the only great thing about that place. To avoid if you can!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Vany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My family and I rented this room because we were told the motel was fairly new and newly renovated. NOT!!!!!! The sink stopper was broken, the faucet did not got left or right for hot and cold, too 10 mins for the shower water to get hot, the microwave was severely damaged and one of the beds was so sunken in I got the creeps. I lifted the sheets and the mattresses were filthy. My skin started to crawl.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelgirl630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Postojna, Slovenia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I've booked this motel on the way to Tampa. The police was there when we arrived (in the evening) and then they carried a body out of the motel. Don't know what happened, but that wasn't nice, it made me feel very uneasy. I guess its okay to spend one night, quickly in and out. They have breakfast, so that's a plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erykahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Manager at Days Inn North Tampa Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
We are sorry that you had to witness this unfortunate event. This was a guest of ours who had been staying with us on her vacation, and to visit family. She was an elderly woman, who passed away due to health conditions. This unfortunate event has nothing to do with the safety and environment of our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
5.7 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
11.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn North Tampa Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn North Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Property: Days Inn North Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Address: 701 E Fletcher Ave, I-275 & Fletcher Ave Exit 52, Tampa, FL 33612-2611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn North Tampa Near Busch Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn North Tampa Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tampa - North Of Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing