We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Vietnamese food”

Pho Quyen Restaurant
Ranked #180 of 2,368 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best Vietnamese food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

You can't beat Pho Quyen for flavor, service, and value. If you have never tried Vietnamese food, then this is the place for you. You will not be disappointed.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DEBandVINCE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    37
    11
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
672 reviews
386 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
“Very good Vietnamese cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Very busy restaurant with friendly staff and extensive menu. We started with fresh rolls which were good and full of flavour. Then came fried squid with salt and pepper. My wife said they were superb but I would have preferred them a little hotter. Short pork ribs with fish sauce are impossible to eat politely but so very good. Portions were generous and the prices very reasonable. We will come again when next in Tampa.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AFrequentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franklin, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good stuff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I got the spicy beef soup and it was awesome..........................................................

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
136 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for lunch. I got Pho mixed veggies with chicken and she got Pho seafood. Both very good, both fresh and stock was very tasty. We will be back.
Good service, they where very nice.
Inside of restaurant was nice as well.

Helpful?
Thank aaronmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
188 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“I've travelled the nation trying pho....this is by far one of the worst!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

For those of you that think this place is good...you must not have tried many bowls of pho elsewhere. Just here in between Pinellas and Hillsborough there's far better! Jade Bistro in Pinellas Park is excellent. This place and its affiliates are amoung the worst! Terrible service, terrible chewy thick summer rolls, the seafood pho...my gosh...the scallops are fake and the fish balls are rubbery. The beef pho broth was like dark brown boullion cube stuff rather then an intence fragrant delicate broth. To top it off...we got the sticky rice dessert and it was hard and impossible to eat. Save yourself the trouble and money...go anywhere but this restaurants establishments. Yuk!

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Quyen Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pho Quyen Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing