We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Mitchell's Fish Market
Reserve with OpenTable
Mitchell's Fish Market is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #71 of 2,416 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Kennedy
FL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Did not have a reservation, but we were early in the evening and seated right away. Food, Service ambiance all great.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank pcfloridaresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    189
    79
    39
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“They never disappoint me!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I have been to this restaurant with my spouse and friends at least half a dozen times and I have to say that the experience has been Excellent every time. My wife always order the lobster bisque each time we dine here. At times the chowders have been a bit on the salty side, but our server has graciously offered to replace them. The servers are committed to making certain the dining experience is up to your expectation. The atmosphere was good, though our seating fells a bit cramped, BUT the food is so fresh and flavorful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant/Great Service”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I was visiting for business and had dinner with a co-worker. Service was impeccable and the food was well presented and tasty. I would definitely come here again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank forgottenfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Went here for a special occassion after finding Maggiannos packed next door. Glad we did because it was great! The decor is upscale casual and the menu has many options, including steak and pasta. Same parent company as Ruths Chris. In the back, they have a few private little booths with curtains to make an intimate meal more unique. Lots of options for fresh fish as well as shellfish and also good cocktails and wine menu. Why wait an hour for pasta next door when you could have a great meal in a lovely atmosphere without all the hassle and crowding?

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLWS2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“If you get a chance, try this fish market”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a great concept. We liked the wide variety on the menu, and the appetizers were very good. (char grilled oysters are our favs) Will be back and try more items next time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank flabeachfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mitchell's Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to Mitchell's Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing