We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Police at Tampa Bay”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #23 of 35 Coffee & Tea in Tampa
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Vero Beach, Fl
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
406 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Food Police at Tampa Bay”
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

The SB employees are Food Police at Tampa general hospital. I could not get a coffee or a cookie without a doctors note since I was a patient. McDonalds in the hospital doesn't do this. I had to go back up to the 9th floor to get a Dr note for a snack.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LEvoyeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“You can always count on Starbucks”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

You know what you get and you get it fast. Indoor and outdoor seating option.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank OsloGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Rating for Downtown Tampa Starbucks”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

There is only 1 Starbucks location in Downtown Tampa and I was disappointed with their service. When asked if there were other food choices due to the unavailability of food choices, I was told to consider the hotel's restaurants instead of attempting to check if there is stock in the back room. I intended to eat a quick lunch. This Starbucks location will need to improve as the only Starbucks location in Downtown Tampa.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthPhillyPT19148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“great seattle coffee”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

this is as close to seattle coffee as you can get here try it you like it. i have had coffee in seattle and starbucks is good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank letsgetfoodnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always consistant”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

You know what you're getting, the staff is friendly and the bahrroom is clean!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judith Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing