We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“King of the Doghnut World”

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
Ranked #13 of 53 Bakeries in Tampa
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“King of the Doghnut World”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have tried Dunkin donuts and other brands, by far this is the Best. When you pull in and see the HOT Fresh donuts sign blaring at you it is like you are mesmerized. We have stopped in over several years on a number of occasions and the service has always been top notch. We have not met any cranky staff. Please DO NOT confuse this Krispy Kreme with any other one around. The staff here is very pleasant and asks if you want the fresh hot ones from the back. The Palm Harbor staff has a lot to learn about customer service. The couple of times I stopped at Palm Harbor the staff has been very rude and do a disservice to the Krispy Kreme Corporation.

STOP IN AND BE NAUGHTY THE HOT FRESH ONES IN THE BACK ARE WORTH GETTING!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HawkChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    14
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Key LIme Tryout”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stopped by when the sign was lit for a melt in your mouth fresh glazed donut. Then a sign was up showing the key lime donut which was good as well. Staff was friendly and had a military discount.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The BEST and the FRESHEST Donuts in Tampa. So creammy they just melt in your mouth! Kids fight over them! People line up to wait for the store to open! Always busy!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Always the Best”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Krispy Kreme donuts have always been a favorite of our family. We look for the 'HOT' sign, OMG, the donuts melt in your mouth, literally. No other donat place can touch Krispy Kreme Donuts, they are the best.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Doughnut!!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Krispy Kreme 'Hot Doughnut Now' glazed doughnuts are excellent no matter where you eat them!! And now they offer drive thru! How much easier could it be to have such a delicacy!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing