We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for the family”
Review of Steak 'n Shake

Steak 'n Shake
Ranked #1,587 of 2,416 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Description: Steak ‘n Shake is a classic American brand famous for the Original Steakburger™ and hand-dipped Milk Shakes. Stop in today for breakfast, lunch, dinner or late night. Dine in, drive thru or carryout.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great place for the family”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Real steak burgers, amazing shakes, open 24 hours!! what else can i say?? oh yeah.. not that expensive either.. plus you can get coupons through the mail and the service is always great...We go there twice a month and on movie nights at home! we love Steak n Shake. :)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    16
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“'Ole Reliable”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Looks the same, smells the same, burgers are the same, real plates and utensils...wait-staff pleasant and attentive. Some new choices on the menu and...lots of coupons for a real reliable American meal.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“It's Steak and Shake”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

It is your average Steak and Shake. Quality semi fast food with excellent Milkshakes. The service is dependent on the time of day.

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bland meals”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Relatively uninteresting menu and food. Did not satisfy the carnivore nor the herbivore in me. The claim of several meals less than $5 is accurate, but you get what you pay for here.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raeford, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, terrible service”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Just had diner at location on Dale Mabry in Tampa. The food was great. Just as I remembered it. The service was by far the worst ever. The waiter took my order, brought my food and the reciept. That was the last I ever saw of him. Will not e going back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raeford5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Steak 'n Shake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing