We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for first time Korean Eaters”
Review of Sa Ri One

Sa Ri One
Ranked #200 of 2,399 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Korean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great for first time Korean Eaters”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I wanted to try Korean food for the first time and heard good things about this place. The food was not nearly as spicy as I thought it would be, I liked everything we got. I would recommend this place to anyone. The service was excellent, all you need to do is press the little button on the corner of the table and someone comes right over.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeancy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    46
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“Food is awesome”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love this restaurant! It's not very big but the food is so good. I always go for lunch during the week.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maggie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Being to the Korean Peninsula and this is authentic as it gets. I had the Duk Bae Gi Bulgoki (soup) and it was very good. Bulgoki was cooked down in a soup with vegetable and all the spices. It came with a serving of sticky rice on the side. Remainder of the family had Bulgoki with sticky rice. Beef was very tender well seasoned with spices; Dolsot Bibimbob (sticky rice, vegetable, chopped beef with a whole egg on top. This was cooked in a stone bowl and was very flavorful. We enjoyed our meal and recommend this eatery to anyone.

Meal came with seven different side dishes in addition to the entrees.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yardman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very good example of authentic Korean dishes”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Reliably good authentic Korean food dishes and at very favorable / reasonable prices. Plenty of options for everyone. Great location for anyone near the West Shore district in Tampa.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FritziinTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, Terrible Service”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Authentic Korean food, but the service really stinks. We had to ask 3 times to get our check, twie getting up to find someone. No one ever came back after food was dropped off, couldn't get another drink etc. Spicy noodle soup is delicious, lunch boxes average. Looks scary but food is good, just don't be in a rush.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sa Ri One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing