We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #89 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed August 17, 2014

A lot of people look on these websites to judge a hotel based on what other people say. Take it from me, this hotel is a great spot to get away. People expect perfection on a hotel which is non existent in this world anyway. Take things as they come as they happen. I would truly recommend Baymont to my friends if they're in the Florida area. The courtyard equipped with a pool, lounge chairs to relax, tiki bar, and Palm trees was complete serenity ( I even slept at night in one of the chairs by accident!). Breakfast in the morning is simple which is good. I dunno the next time I will be visiting Florida but I'll be sure to stay at Baymont again. Your search is over, choose this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovelife3973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thank you? the Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF Appreciates the high star rating. Please come back to visit soon Ron GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,617)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

919 - 925 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014

This hotel is under renovation so there may be hope for it yet. It is close to Busch Gardens and has a free shuttle to take you back and forth saving the $17 parking fee every day. The price was incredibly reasonable. The evening shuttle driver was a very sweet man that kept us entertained on the ride over to the park. We reserved a spot in advance on the shuttle to return from the park and when it arrived to pick us up two other families that had only just called proceeded to take up all the spaces in the van. That's a people issue--not the hotel's. We returned to the hotel where those two families filled the elevator and the rest of us were waiting on the first floor. The people seemed to have a difficult time finding the right button on the elevator and it remained on the first floor with the door opening and shutting over and over again. While we were waiting, some inebriated individuals were banging on a back door yelling to be let in. The door requires a key card to enter from outside. It was only a few yards from the front door so they could have easily gone around. For our own safety, we did not let them in. After a few minutes my daughter noticed they were gone and we decided to take the stairs near the door. The men had climbed over the stair railing to bypass the door and we were stuck on the staircase with them getting in our face calling us names. It was very scary. They went to the pool and continued to yell obscenities as we went to our room. We didn't sleep well and checked out the next morning. We didn't try the breakfast so we can't comment on that. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone traveling with children. Hyatt Place is just up the road, only costs a bit more, has a shuttle, and feels much more secure.

Room Tip: If you choose to stay here, look at the room before finalizing anything. Our room was to the right o...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CJster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thanks you for your review! Although the Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF does support the brand stands in respect to the guestroom décor, we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience so we do appreciate this feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

When we booked this hotel in May, for out two day vacation never thought I would have enjoyed the hotel as much as we did. From the night staff checking late on a Sunday night, to the amazing sweet Ms. Kitty in the breakfast cafe just brightening our day on a rainy Monday. To our shuttle driver Jeff who made us laugh. Our room was wonderful, and will come back to stay when in town again. Keep making guests stays as wonderful as ours. A+++

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Nina L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ron M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ron M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

My daughter and I visited Busch Gardens and stayed here. What a great place, very clean, very close and very friendly employees. I would stay here again for sure. The breakfast bar in the morning is excellent. The sausage gravy and biscuits are great and the make your own waffle station is very good. A cut above your normal Continental free breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judidmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thank you from the Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF Appreciates the high star rating. Please come back to visit soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ron M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Address: 3001 University Center Dr, Tampa, FL 33612-6407 (Formerly All Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: $87 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens. We are conveniently located only minutes from I275, the University of South Florida, James A. Haley Veterans Hospital and of course, Busch Gardens. Our all-suite hotel features a complimentary continental breakfast daily, free high speed internet, complimentary shuttle service to Busch Gardens, USF and Veterans Hospital, outdoor heated pool, activity deck with pool tables and table tennis, guest laundry service, large vehicle parking and so much more. We are located in the heart of it all. Book on line today or call us for personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens/Usf Hotel Tampa
Best Western Hotel Tampa
Best Western Tampa
Tampa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing