We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great deal for price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #86 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    355
    323
    186
    167
See reviews for
696
237
57
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My daughter and I visited Busch Gardens and stayed here. What a great place, very clean, very close and very friendly employees. I would stay here again for sure. The breakfast bar in the morning is excellent. The sausage gravy and biscuits are great and the make your own waffle station is very good. A cut above your normal Continental free breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judidmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you from the Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF Appreciates the high star rating. Please come back to visit soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here four nights during our vacation. They are remodeling much of the hotel and we stayed In a renovated room. It was well-appointed but the door to the balcony stuck quite a bit. Breakfast was not great, no meat and lots of starchy foods, but there is a really nice attendant in the breakfast area who takes care of things quickly and with a smile on her face. They run shuttles all day to Adventure Island and Busch Gardens, so that was great. Pool area and recreation area were both nice. Internet is NOT good the farther away you are from the lobby. The hotel is sort of in between being run-down and being nice, but you can tell they are trying to update things and the people there were kind. If you need a reasonably priced place to stay for a couple of days, this is a good bet.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bookaholic1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thanks you for your review! Although the Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF does support the brand stands in respect to the guestroom décor, we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience so we do appreciate this feedback. We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in the area !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is close to Busch Gardens and has a shuttle there which was great!! Rooms were clean and large enough- not a luxury hotel but great for a few nights. Enjoyed the pool at night-it was quiet at night. The front desk staff was so helpful and always smiling!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3566kk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
I am glad you had a great time ank you for your review,. come back soon again. Ron GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa N - Busch Gardens Area
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Address: 3001 University Center Dr, Tampa, FL 33612-6407 (Formerly All Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens. We are conveniently located only minutes from I275, the University of South Florida, James A. Haley Veterans Hospital and of course, Busch Gardens. Our all-suite hotel features a complimentary continental breakfast daily, free high speed internet, complimentary shuttle service to Busch Gardens, USF and Veterans Hospital, outdoor heated pool, activity deck with pool tables and table tennis, guest laundry service, large vehicle parking and so much more. We are located in the heart of it all. Book on line today or call us for personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens/Usf Hotel Tampa
Best Western Hotel Tampa
Best Western Tampa
Tampa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing