We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”
Review of Best Western Tampa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Tampa
Ranked #52 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed August 7, 2014

stayed here twice and both times had good experience. Both times however, the room safe needed for the battery in safe to be replaced. Think the batteries should be replace once a month regardless. The staff was great.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Reba L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 502 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014

We just needed an overnight room before heading to Orlando. The hotel staff were friendly and gave good recommendations for restaurants in the area. Breakfast was okay - not too many selections. Still good value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leonard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I spent 5 nights in this hotel during a work trip. The hotel only has double bedrooms, and the price is the same for one or two people. A continental breakfast is already included in the price. I was alone in a double bedroom in the third floor with a king-size bed.

I will start with the pros:
The price is very good compared with other hotels in the city. Is is also very convenient to have the breakfast in the hotel (especially if it is included in the price). The clean service is quite good, I have no complaint. The bed is quite comfortable.

And now the cons:
The worse for me was the bad smell of the room. I don't know where it come from, but I didn't like it at all. It is not nice to arrive to your room and feel this disgusting smell. The breakfast was too simple. The decoration of the hotel is quite outdated. The hotel is quite far away from the city center, although it is possible to take a bus in case you don't have a car.

In conclusion, even though it was not all bad, if I come back to Tampa I will look for another place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mabruvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmas2013, Manager at Best Western Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

first let me say thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing we appreciate your kind words and we are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be clean as well as our beds been very comfortable we are currently adding new up grades to our hotel, I am sorry to hear that you experience a bad smell in your room our staff was never notified in order to give us an opportunity to correct the problem as far as breakfast we are the only hotel within a 10 miles radious that offers a free breakfast that consisting of eggs hot waffles bagels fruit yogurt etc.. our in located in the heart of Tampa only 5 miles from convention center port of Tampa and Forum again let us know if there is anything else we can do in the future to help you make your more enjoyable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two days with my family. It was very clean priced well hotel is very beautiful inside and out top brand appliances and bedding staff was very nice and hardworking and i will stay here again if i'm in that area in the future i loved it and breakfast was very good and a good selection of food to be continental so two thumbs up on this place!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seals651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Even though this has few staff, they do go above and beyond to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Stayed 9 days and would def. recommend to friends and family! Breakfast was great too daily, and hotel was very clean. Great pool too! Just perfect on days you wanted to have a down day!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Darin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Needed a quick reservation in an area not familiar with and we were not disappointed. The staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and air worked great. Rooms very quiet. Easy to get to the places we needed to be. Would have liked ice machine on first floor too, but still enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were looking for a decent hotel for overnight, but didn't need anything fancy. This BW was a good value for the money as an average accommodation. The room needed updating but was generally clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was standard. There are restaurants nearby if needed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank futureFloridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#102 of 164 in Tampa
280 reviews
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
9.4 mi away
West Wing Boutique Hotel
West Wing Boutique Hotel
#18 of 164 in Tampa
85 reviews
12.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tampa

Address: 734 S Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $83 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tampa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this Tampa, FL hotel located minutes from downtown Tampa & attractions like Raymond James Stadium, George M. Steinbrenner Field, Amalie Arena, the Tampa Convention Center & Tampa International Airport. Discover new creatures at the Tampa Aquarium, cruise from the Port of Tampa, or enjoy a sporting event with the Tampa Bay Bucs, New York Yankees, or the Tampa Bay Lightning. Traveling on business? We cater to corporate & military travelers by offering Free Wi-Fi & a 24-hour business center. This Tampa, FL hotel is located just minutes from MacDill Air Force Base, the University of Tampa, Tampa General Hospital, Westshore Business District, & IBM. The BEST WESTERN Tampa offers non-smoking, spacious guest rooms complete with microwave, refrigerator, Serta beds, & LED flat screen TVS. Guests will enjoy amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool, & an exercise facility. For an enjoyable experience & convenient location, stay at the BEST WESTERN Tampa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tampa Hotel Tampa
Tampa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing