We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of BEST WESTERN Tampa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Tampa
Ranked #52 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
GAINESVILLE, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

This was a great hotel very comfortable and loved swimming in the pool at night. Hotel staff was very friendly and the bed was very comfortable. Room size was huge and hotel was in a great location. Will definitely we coming back again in the future stays in Tampa.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmas2013, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tampa, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your busy travel schedule to write about our hotel we appreciate your kind words it certainly means a lot to us . on behalf of my self and my staff again thank you we hope next time you visit tampa you choose to stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    143
    86
    37
    23
See reviews for
140
120
44
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
columbia, south carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

There was 10 of us in our group and we had 5 rooms. I can't say enough about how we were treated. Usually when the crown is that big at least someone would have a gripe but everybody said they had a good experience and would choose to stay there again. The only down side was not having a shuttle to the air port and the cruise port but he taxi's were reasonable and the price + taxis was still on the low side. I think his name was George, the manager (or owner), as well as his staff went out of their way to be helpful. A great place to stay. Near restaurants, Trader Joe's, drug stores and places to eat. Very enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sob590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Only stayed for a night and did not get to spend much time on the hotel, but the service and attention is awesome and the room in very good, nice night of sleep with comfortable beds and a CLEAN room.
Overall a very good option for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Great location and proximity to restaurants and grocery stores. Major shopping centre within 2 miles. Located on 2 major bus routes.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port orange
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

very nice and clean. good location. it was raining couldn't use the pool. the breakfast was great and everyone is really nice there. we always stayed at brandon but that is no longer a best western so we went with the closest to brandon. we also asked for a room close to the handicap parking and got that. overall a good time

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sandy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

The staff was nice. It would help if they spoke English. The parking lot was difficult to park in and it would help if there was an entrance about where the elevator is. 322 is a big room but doesn't have a view. The eggs they served tasted recycled however, I didn't have a problem staying there and would love to stay again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lehcar91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmas2013, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tampa, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thankyou very much for letting us know how you stay was i was pleased to read your kind words about our hotel i can reassure you that my staff all speaks English perhaps not perfect such as your self but many of them are actually Bilingual and continue to provide the superior customer service that is expected from our guest we hope next time you visit Tampa you stayed with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I came to Florida without a reservation. I rely on the Best Western name, and knew that I would not be disappointed in my stay. If you are looking for a place to stay, stay there. Staff was great, pointed me to a nice restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#102 of 162 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
0.2 mi away
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport
1.5 mi away
Hyde Park Hotel
Hyde Park Hotel
#86 of 162 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tampa

Property: BEST WESTERN Tampa
Address: 734 South Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tampa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this Tampa, Florida hotel located in the desirable South Tampa area only minutes from downtown Tampa and nearby attractions like Raymond James Stadium, George M. Steinbrenner Field, Amalie Arena, the Tampa Convention Center, and Tampa International Airport. Whether you are visiting for fun or work, the BEST WESTERN Tampa wants to make your trip memorable! Our accommodations are perfect for leisure travelers visiting the Tampa Bay area. Discover new creatures at the Tampa Aquarium, take a well-deserved cruise from the Port of Tampa, or enjoy a Tampa Bay Buccaneers football game, New York Yankees Spring Training game, Tampa Bay Lightning hockey, or the Outback Bowl. You are sure to have a great time and enjoy the convenient location of the BEST WESTERN Tampa! Traveling on business? We cater to both corporate and military travelers by offering Free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour business center. In addition, this Tampa, FL hotel's location is only minutes from MacDill Air Force Base, the University of Tampa, Tampa General Hospital, Westshore Business District, IBM, and Time, Inc. The BEST WESTERN Tampa offers newly renovated guest rooms, each complete with microwave, refrigerator, new Serta(R) beds, and LED flat screen TVS with over 70 HD channels. Guests will enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. This hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility, and business center. For an enjoyable experience and a convenient location, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Tampa! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tampa Hotel Tampa
Tampa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing