We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel in Tampa”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of BEST WESTERN Tampa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Tampa
Ranked #50 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Tampa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

The Best Western Tampa is a great small hotel centrally located. The staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms provide exactly what you need. I especially found it nice to have a place for your cosmetics, etc in the bathrooms--not available in all hotels. The hotel provides a good free breakfast and wi-fi.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sandywittman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmas2013, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tampa, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Good day on behalf of my staff and my self i would like to take this opportunity to say thankyou for taking the time to lets us know how your stay we appreciate all your kind words.. we at bestwestern pride ourselves in providing superior customer service and as allways we look forward to been your hotel of choice the next time you visit the tampa bay area..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    143
    86
    37
    23
See reviews for
140
120
44
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Very well priced, great bang for your buck. Location is good, located on a main strip with lots of nearby food options and an I-hop right next door. Service was great; the staff even helped jump my car.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmas2013, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tampa, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you so much!! I am so pleased that enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Best Western Hotel. We hope you travel to Tampa Bay again soon and be sure to let us know when you're coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Overall it was a good stay the staff at location were very helpful and Kind people, The Cost of room was a little high in comparison to other locations. they did fix the reservation issue I needed to be there an additional day. Would and will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located for those travelling in and out of the Tampa airport (about a 10 minute ride). The quality breakfast, welcoming decor, and overall pleasant stay was not outweighed by minor details such as rough sheets and musky hallway odor.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tsim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The bed was very comfortable. The third floor of the hotel had an odor. It was masked with some type of air freshner on my first night in the room. The second night, however, my room reeked. I also saw cockroaches in the bathroom.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmas2013, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tampa, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Good day on behalf of my staff and my self i would to apologize for the inconvenience and dissapointment that you experienced during your recent stay, let me re-assure that your complaint and feed back will give us an opportunity for a remedy if such a problem exist
and help improve our service further. Once again please accept our sincere apologies and we sincerely hope you give us a chance to be your hotel of choice in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Hotel was very convenient to the port of Tampa. Came into town to take a cruise. Lots of very nice restaurants and shopping close to hotel. Hotel room was clean and staff very courteous. Breakfast offered was very appealing and service was exceptional.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Did not realaize need to make this Trip till the day of, Flew into Tampa Late with no reservations. Called up Best western reservation line asked for a king suite as close to the Tampa International as possible....With in minutes had reservation in hand and sent directions via email....so klanded at 7:30pam....Had room in less than hour ....Nice older Best western very nice friendly staff....pretty much just slept and checked out for early am meeting ....but good experience

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#103 of 162 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
0.2 mi away
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport
1.5 mi away
Hyde Park Hotel
Hyde Park Hotel
#86 of 162 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tampa

Property: BEST WESTERN Tampa
Address: 734 South Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tampa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this Tampa, Florida hotel located in the desirable South Tampa area only minutes from downtown Tampa and nearby attractions like Raymond James Stadium, George M. Steinbrenner Field, Amalie Arena, the Tampa Convention Center, and Tampa International Airport. Whether you are visiting for fun or work, the BEST WESTERN Tampa wants to make your trip memorable! Our accommodations are perfect for leisure travelers visiting the Tampa Bay area. Discover new creatures at the Tampa Aquarium, take a well-deserved cruise from the Port of Tampa, or enjoy a Tampa Bay Buccaneers football game, New York Yankees Spring Training game, Tampa Bay Lightning hockey, or the Outback Bowl. You are sure to have a great time and enjoy the convenient location of the BEST WESTERN Tampa! Traveling on business? We cater to both corporate and military travelers by offering Free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour business center. In addition, this Tampa, FL hotel's location is only minutes from MacDill Air Force Base, the University of Tampa, Tampa General Hospital, Westshore Business District, IBM, and Time, Inc. The BEST WESTERN Tampa offers newly renovated guest rooms, each complete with microwave, refrigerator, new Serta(R) beds, and LED flat screen TVS with over 70 HD channels. Guests will enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. This hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility, and business center. For an enjoyable experience and a convenient location, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Tampa! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tampa Hotel Tampa
Tampa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing