We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“book direct”
Review of Best Western Tampa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Tampa
Ranked #49 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Zion, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“book direct”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

nice hotel, good pool, good breakfast......no problems but I heard a lot of people with issues about booking through orbitz, priceline and cheap tickets so you might want to call them direct. IHOP is right next door so that was convenient. Staff was very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melanie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    153
    91
    37
    26
See reviews for
153
123
47
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Margate, Florida, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

the staff was very courteous and helpfull. reccommended a couple of restaurants that were very satisfactory,i enjoyed my stay there and will go there again next time im in bonita springs.i travel every other weekend on businrss to tampa, st. petersburg, tampa and naples area. i would stay at best western when i can and the price is right.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were staying in Tampa for a Tampa Bay Rays game. I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality and cleanliness of this BW property. Since it was not a Plus or Premium Property, I was only expecting bare bones BW quality. This hotel far exceeded all Plus and most Premium properties that I have visited. The front staff was great from the time of arrival until we departed and the manager was extremely helpful to me and my family. Breakfast was as good as any BW property and better than most other "breakfast included" chains. I HIGHLY recommend staying at this Tampa location!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Driving up to the hotel I noticed several strip clubs & street bums. Because I booked using a third party web site I was told by the manager that I couldn't get the room that I had reserved, I was told that I should have booked direct. I was then given two options both smelled of cigarette smoke. Because it was late and I had an early fight I didn't have time to re-book somewhere else. Some of the people I saw in and around the hotel looked liked criminals. It also appeared that somebody had just vomited on the concrete right outside the front door.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

In town for business w/my family and stayed here over a two week period. Very clean comfortable rooms and not a speck of mold anywhere in the three rooms we slept in. Relaxing hotel atmosphere, centric location and very courteous hotel staff. Manager George Casanova was attentive to our needs, friendly, helpful and very professional. Every time I'm in town I'll make this hotel my home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCICRNewOrleans_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The thing that makes this hotel stand out is the location -- central to the airport, downtown, and area attractions. Also for people who like to go out for runs in the morning some of Tampa's best neighborhoods are right out your door. However, the rooms are average at best. The hotel really could use an upgrade. Not dirty or unkept, just old.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathiewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#100 of 163 in Tampa
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tampa

Property: Best Western Tampa
Address: 734 S Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tampa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this Tampa, Florida hotel located in the desirable South Tampa area only minutes from downtown Tampa and nearby attractions like Raymond James Stadium, George M. Steinbrenner Field, Amalie Arena, the Tampa Convention Center, and Tampa International Airport. Whether you are visiting for fun or work, the BEST WESTERN Tampa wants to make your trip memorable! Our accommodations are perfect for leisure travelers visiting the Tampa Bay area. Discover new creatures at the Tampa Aquarium, take a well-deserved cruise from the Port of Tampa, or enjoy a Tampa Bay Buccaneers football game, New York Yankees Spring Training game, Tampa Bay Lightning hockey, or the Outback Bowl. You are sure to have a great time and enjoy the convenient location of the BEST WESTERN Tampa! Traveling on business? We cater to both corporate and military travelers by offering Free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour business center. In addition, this Tampa, FL hotel's location is only minutes from MacDill Air Force Base, the University of Tampa, Tampa General Hospital, Westshore Business District, IBM, and Time, Inc. The BEST WESTERN Tampa offers newly renovated guest rooms, each complete with microwave, refrigerator, new Serta(R) beds, and LED flat screen TVS with over 70 HD channels. Guests will enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. This hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility, and business center. For an enjoyable experience and a convenient location, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Tampa! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tampa Hotel Tampa
Tampa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing