We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean. Good Rates and Service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Tampa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Tampa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Tampa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   734 South Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #54 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very Clean. Good Rates and Service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

In town for business w/my family and stayed here over a two week period. Very clean comfortable rooms and not a speck of mold anywhere in the three rooms we slept in. Relaxing hotel atmosphere, centric location and very courteous hotel staff. Manager George Casanova was attentive to our needs, friendly, helpful and very professional. Every time I'm in town I'll make this hotel my home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MCICRNewOrleans_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The thing that makes this hotel stand out is the location -- central to the airport, downtown, and area attractions. Also for people who like to go out for runs in the morning some of Tampa's best neighborhoods are right out your door. However, the rooms are average at best. The hotel really could use an upgrade. Not dirty or unkept, just old.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathiewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,IL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My mom,sister and I went to the Gulf coast to Bradenton and wanted to stay near the airport because I had to catch a early flight(5 AM). We booked a family suite so we all had our own bed.I am always nervous about going to a new place but this motel is great. Check in was a breeze. It was clean,smelled good and the air conditioning was superb. The price was great for 2 rooms,2 baths and 2 TVs even. We had to leave so early we didn't get to taste breakfast and no pool time for us either but everything else was so nice.It is also very close to the airport-5-10 drive. Overall a great place.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a family,the suite is the way to go-under $100 a night and you can sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILteacher052000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I've had bad experiences with BW before, so when they booked this room for a convention, I was already thinking it was going to be bad, and it was. First the room was booked through Hotels.com, who cancelled the reservation without our knowledge. We were told this happens frequently between the two. They did have a spare room though. The water in the shower is constantly cold. It takes half an hour to heat, then it leaks. The AC is on cold, but the room is barely cooled. The hallway has a foul smell, and looks dirty, as does the carpets in the rooms. The good part is that if you need to eat quickly, they have a passable breakfast, and the refrigerators are fairly good sized.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank shafa66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

It was clean but not fancy, pool was small and the sun did not hit it well
The area around the hotel was nice ...alot of restaurants, bars, shops, etc
People were nice .front desk Amanda was excellent
overall it was a good short stay .. I can recommend

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Big Lou s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in mid-April and booked through priceline so I was a little worried when I read the reviewer who mentioned her expedia reservation wasnt honored. To confirm the reservation I called ahead the day before and there was no issue at all.

Check in was a breeze. We actually arrived much earlier than the allowed check in time but the front desk attendant was more than accommodating and provided us with a room and info on the area so he was extremely helpful (older gentleman, cant recall his name unfortunately).

The room itself was nothing to write home about but the beds were comfortable, the fridge was clean and the air conditioning workes good. The hotel pool was also clean and a nice option. As others mentioned there is a breakfast option at the hotel but there is a IHOP right next door if you prefer something more than cereal/bagels/toast/muffins etc.

The location is fantastic. There are restaurants, gas stations, walgreens, malls, beaches and downtown options all within 20 minutes. So if you are going to be traveling throughout the area, are looking for a place to rest your head and dont want to pay highend prices and parking I highly recommend this as an option.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites - South Tampa / Airport
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#95 of 160 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#78 of 160 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
2.8 mi away
The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tampa

Address: 734 South Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#51 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Tampa 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this Tampa, Florida hotel located in the desirable South Tampa area only minutes from downtown Tampa and nearby attractions like Raymond James Stadium, George M. Steinbrenner Field, Amalie Arena, the Tampa Convention Center, and Tampa International Airport. Whether you are visiting for fun or work, the BEST WESTERN Tampa wants to make your trip memorable! Our accommodations are perfect for leisure travelers visiting the Tampa Bay area. Discover new creatures at the Tampa Aquarium, take a well-deserved cruise from the Port of Tampa, or enjoy a Tampa Bay Buccaneers football game, New York Yankees Spring Training game, Tampa Bay Lightning hockey, or the Outback Bowl. You are sure to have a great time and enjoy the convenient location of the BEST WESTERN Tampa! Traveling on business? We cater to both corporate and military travelers by offering Free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour business center. In addition, this Tampa, FL hotel's location is only minutes from MacDill Air Force Base, the University of Tampa, Tampa General Hospital, Westshore Business District, IBM, and Time, Inc. The BEST WESTERN Tampa offers newly renovated guest rooms, each complete with microwave, refrigerator, new Serta(R) beds, and LED flat screen TVS with over 70 HD channels. Guests will enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. This hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility, and business center. For an enjoyable experience and a convenient location, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Tampa! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tampa Hotel Tampa
Tampa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing